We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Territorio
US$99
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$101
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Booking.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
280
173
50
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
173
50
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel very comfortable stay taxi into town week trip breakfast buffet lots of space sea front three nights bay patagonia puerto bath force penguins thousands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 528 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Attractive location on the sea front with sweeping view. It is more elegant inside than it appears from the outside! Comfortable bedroom with a bath and separate shower cubicle. Well out of the town centre and we didn't feel inclined to get a taxi into town for dinner so ate in the bar although they just do light meals. My husband enjoyed his sandwich though I had the worst pizza I have ever eaten - fortunately a good bottle of Patagonian red wine helped things down! Breakfast buffet conversely was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene V, Director Comercial at Hotel Territorio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear guest

Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. This helps us improve. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2019

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, as part of a 2-week trip to Argentina. The hotel is situated about 2 kilometres from the centre of Puerto Madyrn, a pretty beach town in the northern part of Patagonia. We had no difficulty walking into town - about 30 minutes walking time.
The hotel uses a great deal of wood in the common spaces as well as in the individual rooms. There are lots of windows which allows much light to brighten the spaces.
Our room consisted of a bedroom area and a separate sitting area, so there was lots of space.
The hotel staff was generally pleasant, but with one or two exceptions. When we couldn't get the air conditioner to work, the staff person we spoke to told us that the only way to get cool air into the room was to open the windows. We were very reluctant to do so because of the possibility for flying insects to enter our room. However, the clerk was insistent that air conditioning was not possible. When we returned to our room the following afternoon, the air conditioner was going at full force and the temperature had been set to 16 degrees C. This was our only major disappointment. Apart from this, the hotel is recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene V, Director Comercial at Hotel Territorio, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Dear Mr. Robert

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We appreciate that you left your comments on your recent stay. It is really important for us to know the whole experience of our guests in order to improve our service day after day.

Our air and heating system is a single output system.
If the heating is on, we can not turn on the air until we turn off the heating.
We regulate the system manually changing the status of it as we be sure that all rooms have a comfortable temperature for our guests
We are really sorry for this misunderstanding.

Please, do not hesitate to come back if you ever return to Puerto Madryn. We would be delighted to have you here again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice boutique hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. Positive, nicely decorated, clean, very friendly staffs, nice views, good variety of food items for breakfast.
Negatives, very far away from town, must use taxi to get to city center for dinner or lunch. Closest restaurant is 10 minutes walk. Most good restaurants are in city center. Hotel have no dinner or lunch services. Only offer snacks like pizza. Has a spa, but need to reserve, no sharing, otherwise you cannot use the sauna or the mineral pool. This is very nice privacy usage rules, however, the hotel only has one mineral pool and two saunas. So you get the point when it is busy, good luck booking the service. That’s what happened to us one day, mineral pool not available until after 7 pm and close at 9pm. Dinner time!!
Finally, they lost one star because they do not offer breakfast box when you have an early flight for traveling. The airport is 45 minutes away, to catch the flight, need to leave 3 hours ahead of flight time. We have a 7:45 am flight departure. Our transportation pickup was at 4:15 am. They only offer a cup of coffee or tea and a few cookies. Not to go, but at the bar while we are waiting for the transportation. We don’t think it is too much work to do a breakfast box with juice, cookies, yogurt and an apple. We traveled a lot, most hotel, at this level will provide breakfast box for early travelers. This is the first hotel we didn’t get this service, especially we booked the hotel with breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1JellyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene V, Recepcion at Hotel Territorio, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Territorio Experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much for your suggestion about breakfast box. We offer early continenal breakfast at hotel, but we really took notice about your suggestion.

We hope we can welcome you back to Territorio soon
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I researched hotels in Puerto Madryn before our trip and none of them came across as super special or memorable, and ended up choosing the Hotel Territorio and am so glad we did! The hotel is located a little off the main strip (5 minute drive to downtown) right in front of the beach. The hotel was built in the past 10 years and you can tell the care that was taken with the design and decoration, including many local crafts and books. The real highlight of the stay for us was Fernando, the front desk manager. He had really good advice about dining, activities and sites and presented them all in a super friendly and engaging way, going well beyond normal hotel service. The room was comfortable, clean and attractive. Breakfast was great and featured a wide range of breads, cakes, fruit, juices, yogurts, cereals, ham and cheese etc. Would recommend the hotel to others.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenosAiresFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene V, Recepcion at Hotel Territorio, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Territorio Experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We have already passed along your review to the rest of the Territorio team. Again, we appreciate your thoughtful comments and hope that we might see you two again at Territorio in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2019

I went to Puerto Madryn with my husband and two kids. we spent 6 nights at Territorio.
The hotel is further the center but also very quiet.
We were attended by ihefront desk and they prompt helped us with the taxi (we didn't have the current ). The staff helped us to rent a good car with fair price, advice us about the places, the beach and restaurant.
the bar from hotel is very nice and flexible.
I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana_tel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene V, Recepcion at Hotel Territorio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear Ana
Thank you for your comments! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Territorio
Please, do not hesitate to come back if you ever return to Puerto Madryn.
We would be delighted to have you here again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews