We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
128
161
101
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
161
101
27
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel on the coast line of Puerto Madryn ... wel located with a amazing view ... very friendly and helpfull staff ... clean rooms ... parking and sercure ... only minus was the breakfast ... could be made with better products and with more love ... over all great Hotel ... good choice

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear “Gee v”, thank you for visiting Yene hue hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
The breakfast is homemade and with products bought in the day.
We appreciate your observation. We wait for you again.
Greetings.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Puerto Madryn has experienced enormous growth in accommodation options in recent times, and this little hotel near the pier is probably one of the best. Spacious and quiet rooms, great sleep quality and a steaming hot shower for your warm-up after a day out in the cold watching whales and the amazing wildlife of Patagonia. Air conditioning is efficient and the staff is kind and helpful. I was here on a business trip but will return on vacation and certainly choose it for a family stay.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room in a high floor and enjoy the whales from may to november!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear JTPalazzoJr,
Thanks for your coments. We are glad to hear abaout your full experience with us and the fact that you are considering to choose us again for a family stay. Hope to see you again in Puerto Madryn soon,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

My companion (cousin) and I stayed here for three nights in summer. The hotel is easy to find. The building seems pretty well-maintained, outside and in. The accommodations are comfortable and clean. Reception is very accommodating, despite our somewhat fractured Spanish. Parking (we had a rental car) is an issue, since it's limited to street parking (nominal hourly fee during certain parts of the day). However, nearby there is free parking at the entrance to the pier, if you can find empty slots. Breakfast is plentiful, if a bit uninspired. The cafeteria (on the second floor--Argentinian first floor) food is unremarkable but inexpensive. We had city-view rooms, which yielded beautiful sunsets over the city lights. Not whale season, so we didn't miss them because of the room locations. I would return to this hotel--it's a good value and meets our standards for cleanliness and comfort, and staff is welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Dear Emilio43,
Thanks for letting us such a detailed breakdown of your stay with us. We are glad that you have found us a very good value for money, and enjoyed both our location and hopefully decide to return . We will be waiting ,
Dario Bordon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015

A warm welcome and a room with an excellent view of the whales was waiting for us when we arrived. Very comfortable, excellent value. They had reserved a parking space for us and breakfast was plentiful

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view. Worked for us!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaHind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear ChristinaHind,
Sincerilly thank you for your coments about our hotel
Hope to see you again,

Dario Bordon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

With a view and a relatively good location only you don´t obtain stars. Indeed a thrilling view when you get up in the morning overlooking the bay watching the whales jumping out of the water (a bit far away though), unique! The location is good for someone who wants to stroll around along the water towards a good restaurant but that only does not make a hotel exquisite. The place is old and worn down and needs some urgent upgrading. Paint flakes were peeling of the bathroom walls and it was not exactly cozy. Practical maybe, yes, get in, sleep, get up and have a shower and get out. The breakfast restaurant is unable to accommodate the number of people the hotel is projected for and if you happen to arrive there with a full house you better don´t have a tight schedule or you might prefer to skip breakfast. Never mind, it is not exactly mouth-watering anyway. Friendly people, no doubt.

Room Tip: As high as possible facing the bay
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhGGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Ph,
Thanks for your coments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our views and services, in general. Hope to see you again,

Dario Bordon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews