We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
130
162
102
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
162
102
27
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Well positioned hotel facing the ocean. Although staff were very friendly it did seem that the hotel was not focused on the customer and in maintaining the facility. The room was fine and the bed though small was comfortable and firm. Bathroom door did not shut without banging it very loudly. The hot and cold water taps in the shower were reversed to that which occurs in the rest of Chile and we were told that some rooms have them the right way around and some the other way?? The airconditioning was set at one level for the whole hotel and this was done on the basis of the season not the actual temperature. We were there on a cold day and the airconditioning was set for a summer's day. It was very cold but it could be turned off.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade808558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustralisHoteles, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Jade: We appreciate you having left your comment.The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our staff is always attentive to the needs of each guest, but according to their concerns, we will work more to provide better service. We hope that in another opportunity we will choose again. Best regards Marcela Maciel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel on the coast line of Puerto Madryn ... wel located with a amazing view ... very friendly and helpfull staff ... clean rooms ... parking and sercure ... only minus was the breakfast ... could be made with better products and with more love ... over all great Hotel ... good choice

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear “Gee v”, thank you for visiting Yene hue hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
The breakfast is homemade and with products bought in the day.
We appreciate your observation. We wait for you again.
Greetings.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Puerto Madryn has experienced enormous growth in accommodation options in recent times, and this little hotel near the pier is probably one of the best. Spacious and quiet rooms, great sleep quality and a steaming hot shower for your warm-up after a day out in the cold watching whales and the amazing wildlife of Patagonia. Air conditioning is efficient and the staff is kind and helpful. I was here on a business trip but will return on vacation and certainly choose it for a family stay.

Room tip: Get an oceanfront room in a high floor and enjoy the whales from may to november!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear JTPalazzoJr,
Thanks for your coments. We are glad to hear abaout your full experience with us and the fact that you are considering to choose us again for a family stay. Hope to see you again in Puerto Madryn soon,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

My companion (cousin) and I stayed here for three nights in summer. The hotel is easy to find. The building seems pretty well-maintained, outside and in. The accommodations are comfortable and clean. Reception is very accommodating, despite our somewhat fractured Spanish. Parking (we had a rental car) is an issue, since it's limited to street parking (nominal hourly fee during certain parts of the day). However, nearby there is free parking at the entrance to the pier, if you can find empty slots. Breakfast is plentiful, if a bit uninspired. The cafeteria (on the second floor--Argentinian first floor) food is unremarkable but inexpensive. We had city-view rooms, which yielded beautiful sunsets over the city lights. Not whale season, so we didn't miss them because of the room locations. I would return to this hotel--it's a good value and meets our standards for cleanliness and comfort, and staff is welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Dear Emilio43,
Thanks for letting us such a detailed breakdown of your stay with us. We are glad that you have found us a very good value for money, and enjoyed both our location and hopefully decide to return . We will be waiting ,
Dario Bordon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015

A warm welcome and a room with an excellent view of the whales was waiting for us when we arrived. Very comfortable, excellent value. They had reserved a parking space for us and breakfast was plentiful

Room tip: Ask for a room with a good view. Worked for us!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaHind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Gerente at Australis Yene hue, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear ChristinaHind,
Sincerilly thank you for your coments about our hotel
Hope to see you again,

Dario Bordon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews