We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
182
129
48
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
129
48
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outskirts of town adriana reception puerto argentina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 380 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This hotel is a "Posada" (=Inn), so I was expecting a boutique hotel when I arrived. What I really loved was the way everything looked - it's like a big house! The garden and pool look lovely, the room was very clean and quiet so I slept really well, and there was also a lot of wood that made it all look very "homey" and relaxing. The only thing I would add to the room is a safe deposit box.

The only person at reception who was really super helpful at this hotel was Monica: she really helped me organise my trips, gave me recommendations on where I should eat and helped me understand how far the places were from the hotel. She also asked me how everything had been every day and was genuinely really kind to me - muchas gracias, Monica!

The lady in the restaurant/kitchen (whose name I unfortunately don't remember) was also very nice in providing recommendations and looking after me, especially since the restaurant did not have a menu and so at first I struggled to understand what everything was, as I can't speak Spanish that well. The restaurant was also pretty much the only option for me if I wanted to stay around that area, since there are signs in the room that forbid you from bringing food or drinks from other places, and the hotel is actually quite far from the centre and there is not much going on in that area either. In the restaurant, I appreciated the lady's help and kindness, the view of the garden, and breakfast was also good, with good quality croissants and also a great selection of tea. I think that it could be improved by adding more local food and also by providing menus: it would make it less confusing especially for non-Spanish speakers.

The main thing I didn't like about this hotel was the lack of Wi-Fi, especially in a city where I found free Wi-Fi to be available at pretty much every restaurant I went to, and even in the airport. At La Posada, I found that Wi-Fi was only available for me at reception and in some areas of the restaurant, although it kept going on and off. There was no Wi-Fi at all in the room, and when I signaled the problem to reception they seemed to be aware of the issue and showed me that I could use it in the area by the reception instead. Wi-Fi is important for me when I travel, so I hope they will improve this service.

I also should point out that, although it didn't look that far to me from the map, the hotel is actually quite far from the city centre. It is a 30 minutes walk from the Ecocentro (I recommend the walk as it has a really amazing view of the sea!), but I think it is mandatory to get a taxi to the centre. It was not a major problem for me as I had excursion booked and I was picked up directly from the hotel, and the taxi to go to the centre was also quite cheap.

Overall, I found La Posada to be a good and clean hotel that needs a few improvements to become a great hotel :-)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sere_EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

It has been a great experience staying at La Posada. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable bed. A pretty and stylish interior with some peaceful gardens to chill.
Perfect for people who want to walk across the coast and need some quite.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S S, Propietario at La Posada de Madryn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Ana
Muchas Gracias por su opinion de La Posada
Que suerte que Ud interpreta lo que realmente queremos brindar con La Posada
Ud lo a detallado tal cual lo que queremos brindar en la Posada y que los pasajeros sientan eso
gracias por Su gran Opinion para La posada
Saludos
Monica Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel is OK, and the first impression with the lobby and the bar is raising the standards. The pool and the garden is fantastic and the water is always warm. But...the internet connection was very poor, the breakfast so and so, and the restaurant needs improvements. Rooms are clean though.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis7Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S S, Propietario at La Posada de Madryn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Estimado
Muchas Gracias por su opinion de La Posada
Si la conexión de Internet no es Buena, pero es asi el servicio en toda la ciudad no es solo en el hotel, siempre tratamos dentro de nuestras posibilidades de mejorarlo
El salon del restaurante es otro de los lugares del Hotel que tenem,os pendientes para mejorar tiene razón
Gracias por su opinion
Saludos
Monica Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Posada is a hotel on the edge of the centre of puerto madryn. The staff is very friendly. rooms are basic nothing luxury. there is no airco or depositbox in the room. there is a nice garden and a swimmingpool. the breakfast is sober with only cold things. the cart of
the restaurant is small but good. the bar is cosy and give a homefeeling

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank awittenberg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S S, Propietario at La Posada de Madryn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes

Muchas Gracias por su Opnion de La Posada
Si es cierto el Hotel La Posada esta alejado del centro de la Ciudad
Respecto a las habitaciones sin lujo tambien es cierto son habitaciones decoradas en forma simple, Si hay aire acondicionado, es general si lo hubiera pedido en recepcion se enciende
Si por pArking se refiere a la cochera para los Vehículos, si no es subterráneo es una cochera descubierta cerrada
Siento mucho estas incomodidades para Ud
Agradezco que nos eligió a La Posada para alojarse
Gracias
Saludos
Monica Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is a great small boutique hotel. Lovely ambiance and interiors. The breakfast area is wonderful overlooking their lawn. The lobby area has very comfortable sofas and a nice bar area.

Monica at the front desk is absolutely wonderful. Even though she did not speak much English she was super helpful and did everything possible to communicate with us. She was really really lovely and awesome and went out of her way several times. Thank you Monica for your wonderful service.

Breakfast was fresh and good. The standard fare that has been the case in all hotels in Argentina. Fresh croissants, lots of pastries. Tea and coffee.

The rooms are small but cosy and the beds are soft and comfortable. It is a very nice boutique hotel overall. One less rating is for the location. It is a bit outside the city centre and costs around 60 pesos one way to get to any restaurant in the downtown area. Also, it is in the middle of a residential area and therefore it is totally secluded and empty during the day and night. Would not walk around at night. It is a 10 min walk to the water front but it is the end corner of the water front and not the main central part. If you get a room facing the street you have no view except a fence and gravel road and a bit of road traffic noise sometimes.

Wi-Fi is free and works best in the reception. It is very sketchy in the rooms and keeps switching on and off. I could only connect to it in the reception area.

A great boutique hotel and would work wonderfully if you have your own car. The staff is very good and they will make your stay very comfortable.

Room tip: A room facing the lawn would be better
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013Travel_Companion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S S, Gerente at La Posada de Madryn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Buen dia Estimadas amigas
Muchas Gracias por su opnion
Realmente me alegra que les guste el Hotel La Posada, y que les pude ayudar a pesar del idioma
Yo estab circunstancialmente en recepcion por faltar un empleado
Pero en recepcion tenemos personal que habla Ingles e italiana
Por eso les pido disculpas que justo en su estaida tuvimos este incopnveniente
Les deseo un feliz dinal de viaje
Besos
Monica Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews