We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
184
131
50
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
131
50
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outskirts of town adriana reception puerto argentina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and beautiful hotel with great facilities, bar, restaurant and pool!! I love the landscape and pool area. Super friendly staff. Very nice food. I would highly recommend it and will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

Hello Cris:

Thank you for your comments. We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for recommending us and of course we are waiting for you on your next trip to our city.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is charming and well-appointed albeit in a simple way. The best feature is definitely the garden and pool area in the summer, quite enjoyable although less so when the hotel is very crowded. The pool is heated and inviting as well as the large and well maintained garden.
The only (big) downside is the restaurant, which at the time of our visit had only recently been taken over by a new service provider, serving very poor quality fare combined with rude and unprofessional service (specially by a blonde lady). The breakfast was handled by the same people and therefore quite disappointing as well. Except for these issues, I would totally recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 9, 2018

Dear Alex:

Thank you very much for your response and the detail you provided us. As you realized we had some issues with the restaurante management, thats why we solve to broke the contract with then. We took the management of the restaurante by our own and it is working much better than before.
Once again thank you so much for your comments and we hope you visit us again as soon as posible.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

It's a very nice place, comfortable and, aesthetic; Is got a pool, grills a big back yard.
It´s located a bit far from te center of the city, but it´s worth it.
Always depends on what you´re looking for. In this case It´s a place to share for those who like peace and calm to relax with the family, friends, couple or alone.
Only one detail is Spanish-speaking staff only.
Es un lugar muy agradable, cómodo y estético; Tiene una pileta, tiene un gran patio trasero.
Está ubicado un poco lejos del centro de la ciudad, pero vale la pena.
Siempre depende de lo que estás buscando. En este caso, es un lugar para compartir para aquellos que les gusta la paz y la calma para relajarse con los amigos de la familia, en pareja o solos.
Solo un detalle el staff es solo hispanoparlante.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank NataliaFMPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 24, 2018

Hello Natalia:

Thank you very much for your opinion, for us it´s very important to know what was the experience of our guests.
We are very happy that you have been able to enjoy our big back yard and swimming pool.
We have reception staff who speak English as well as Spanish.

We hope to see you on your next visit to our precious city.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The hotel is located on the outskirts of town but is still at a walkable distance (it took us 20 minutes to walk to town). The room we had was spacious and clean but incredibly noisy. I could hear our neighbor snoring.... Breakfast was disappointing. There was not a lot of choice and the quality of the food wasn't always great. If you don't mind the noise and a small breakfast this is a good option in Puerto Madryn.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiana D, Director de Recepción at La Posada de Madryn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room but were sorry to hear breakfast was not up to expectation
Please rest assured we have addressed this with the staff to ensure we improve on this.

Best regards,
Daiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of this hotel. Puerto Madryn is a very fast growing town whose speed of growth is not being matched by affordable and decent hotels and, even more so, by any good quality restaurants. The biggest failing of the majority of the hotels is the lack of any facilities for families who aren't content with playing on the beach. Some of the larger hotels have lobbies and small bars, but aren't the sort of places where one can spend any time except in one's room. La Posada has an enormous walled garden with a well maintained lawn and a large pool. There are plenty of tables and chairs, as well as a barbecue area and a secure and spacious parking area. The bar has "proper" coffee, good beer and more space for convivial relaxation. The rooms are fine - no shortage of space for international tourists' luggage and in excellent condition. As is common in most Argentinean hotels, breakfast is a bit of a mess, with the emphasis on cakes and non-healthy options and no hot food. The hotel is away from the centre and has no restaurant, so you'd need a car if you want to eat in the evening.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews