We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$98
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
136
17
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own fresh bread small town whale watching direct view of the ocean great room top floor located right minute walk car rental in town we loved our stay comfortable bed gustavo oceana jam balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2020

This place is just great. Right on the beach with comfy bed, nice sitting area, balcony and they stock the fridge/cupboard with a nice amount of food so you can make your own breakfast. Well located right in the small town of Puerto Piramides, so easily walkable to the few restaurants in town for dinner.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank MBDC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Hotel is new and bright, I had the terrasse room with balcony and shared top terrasse with the suite room. The views of the bay are fantastic and argentinos from 100 km. away come here to swim on weekends, which gives a nice summer holday atmosphaere.
There are no common facilities, so you use the kitchennette, where you can boil supplied eggs and make your own food if you like. you get bread for breakfast in the evening, but by morning it is a bit dry, maybe change to supply bread on the door handle in the morning? The hosts are very friendly and informative and after drives in the national park you get new ideas for where to go and not go the next day, high tide hours at different points etc. The interior is with a lot of pastel colours, fitting well for the country side life.. Power went down for 24 hours while I was there, but it was not a big problem since they have solar energy panels for basic light.

Room tip: All rooms have great views of the bay, but the suite and the balcony rooms have access to the top balcony.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLOBETROTTER89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

It feels so good entering the room with an excellent view of the ocean
Great room decoration !!!
Love the bread and homely breakfast in the room
I like to emphasize the great personal service they have
Gustavo and staff always ready for whatever you might need

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 849magdalenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay at Oceano. It’s in the very best location for viewing the beach and bay with access to restaurants just a one minute walk.

It’s more like a set of apartments than a hotel. There’s no common area as such, just a reception with wonderful staff. The hotel has it’s own private area on the beach with sun loungers and you can purchase local beer, gifts and Argentinian wine.

We had a lovely room with a balcony and access to the roof, where there are two large sofas and a magnificent view.

Our room consisted of a large bed, kitchenette, seating area, large cupboards and a decent sized bathroom. The decoration is a mixture of minimalism with touches of drift-wood.

I’d recommend staying here to anyone, but there if room for improvement. The shower, taps and towel rail were partially broken. The terrace only had one chair to sit on for two people. The kitchen could do with a few more utensils. These aren’t big things, but for the price I’d expect these things to be taken care of.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Squaxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We chose this hotel simply due to the location - it's right on the beach, with each room looking out across the sea. We booked one of the 2 rooms on the top floor which had access to the massive private roof terrace (see pic).

Such lovely views, we saw whales from our room which was fantastic!

The room itself was modern and clean, with a comfortable bed. The room rate includes breakfast, which is left in your fridge ready for you each day. It consisted of cheese, sliced meat, milk, eggs, fruit juice and fruit. And each evening as we came home for the day reception gives you a little package of fresh bread. You can then make your own breakfast in the kitchenette in your room, and sit on the balcony to eat in peace.

If I could make one comment the room was always a little too hot, there was air con but it wouldn't go down low enough.

Parking is available but limited, when all the spaces were taken though we just parked on the dirt opposite the hotel which wasn't in anyone's way.

Overall we loved our stay here and would not consider anywhere else if we are ever lucky enough to come back to Puerto Piramides.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garstanggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews