We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
83
59
36
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
59
36
15
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Travelling with friends and fMily i expected a warm welcome on a cold and windy day. During my 3 day visit the hotel did nothing to compliment the spectacular view of whales in the sea..The food was atrocious so resorted to having a picnic from a supermarket the next 2 nights. Overcooked or undercooked fish obviously frozen and reheated with half reheated frozen bread was not a good start

Despite being the only residents in the hotel i was not allowed to use the gym without booking in advance..and when i did the floor was dirty and dusty
Half the machines didnt work and the jacuzzi was lukewarm..only the sauna worked well
The air conditioning heating didnt work so spent 2 nights in a cold room

The breakfasts were pitiful..the staff stated breakfast is served 8-10 but only came down when they heard residents moving around and looked like they had just woken themselves
.i am aware of scarce resources but i cannot eat dry toast and cakes for breakfast and serve frosties to my children without even any
bowls to serve it from
It would only take a slight effort to serve something slightly more intersting and sustaining for a day in the cold and rain

Finally DO NOT GIVE THE STAFF YOUR CREDIT / Debit cards ...they will copy the numbers down and 3 digit security number on the back...and then say that it is government regulations to do this! This was after using the CHIP AND PIN DEVICE.
IF YOU HAVE TO STAY pay cash and dont stay too long

Such a shame as it could be fantastic retreat from the world

Room Tip: Ask for seaview pay cash and dont stay too long
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrLucy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Nothing should distract from the wildlife and the beauty of this area.
So, some suggestions:
1. Breakfast is awful - add something fresh. Dinner similarly disgusting. Ps. 'White salmon' doesn't exist
2. Drop the ridiculous need to book the gym (we were the only guests and were told off for not using the gym at exactly the time of booking)
3. Don't barge into my room at 10pm when we're sleeping (in an empty hotel)
4. Have staff who are interested in the guests and keen to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
In summary, do come to this area, it's amazing and the whales are incredible. Don't stay here unless you are a fan of Faulty Towers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pete 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Yes, we were in a remote location where resources are scarce. Still, our room (not facing the ocean) looked like a converted basement space. The windows were right up against the parking lot so we generally had the curtains closed for privacy, making it even darker. The bathroom had stains from a leaking pipe. There’s not a lot of choice in this small town and so that leaves the traveler with a dilemma of where do you stay?

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

So let's start with the great: the view of this place is UNBELIEVABLE. I never thought I would ever see so many whales from my bed in my life. If you want to go for a whale watching excursion there's no doubt that this is the best place, as the boats leave in front of the door. Furthermore, the women working at the reception are very friendly and super helpful.

Then to the bad: we went in low season, and you could tell by the way the hotel was managed. An example was the gym: it was not only dirty, but clearly not cleaned for MONTHS. It was so dusty that when I used a fitness machine my head was full of dust. The indoor swimming pool was empty, the sauna cold.

And to end with the ugly: the guys working at the restaurant were the breakfast is served (certainly the guy with a beard, if you're not sure who I mean, hotel management). The atmosphere here is just terrible. Loud rock music in bad speakers that was clearly selected by the moody waiter lis just nobody's taste at breakfast; a grumpy look when you ask for something.

Conclusion: weirdly enough I am still happy we came here, as the "great" was more important to us than the "ugly" and "bad". But that's not thanks to the hotel management but to the amazing whales that have the curtesy to pass by.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank timamsterdam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

I've been here for the first time in 2010 and I had definitely the duty to come back. Very nice place with a great restaurant with a beautiful ocean view.
Great pieces in each plate, it doesn't matter if you choose pastas, meat or fish. Even the price its okey, not overated and adecuated with the local economy (something realy strange to find in a turist place in Argentina)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ezequiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews