We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
4
22
54
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
22
54
49
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

This is definitely an older property, with old fashioned chintz furnishings in the room, which was clean and comfortable, a lobby of overstuffed furniture, and a restaurant on site, which took some finding, but which served tasty food. Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful, although the English at check out was fully fluent. Check-in nonetheless worked fine, although the staff had to have been tolerant of my almost non-existent Spanish. Our corner room was a little noisy, both because of the street and because of gale force winds, and there was a step up to platform where one of the beds was which might have been a bumpy surprise on the way to the bathroom in the dark. Still, it was good value for money and fine for the one night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can be noisy. In our 7th floor room we could really hear the wind!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaF168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Sir, first of all I want to thank him for haberce staying at our Hotel, as well as for choosing this site for your opinion. Nice to know that your stay was good. We continually work on improving our facilities, and our sevicios, in recent months we have made significant investments, like buying TV 32 ", safety deposit box, minibar, for the superior rooms, modernize the 4 lifts we have, We repair the reception and confectionery located next to the reception. We removed the carpets and floating floor placed in 80% of the rooms of the hotel.
Thank you again, and Yours sincerely
PatricioGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Two night stay to visit Patagonia. Frnt desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Switched three rooms. First one toilet broken, second room had a broken window,finally the third- upgraded was acceptable. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great. Would not return or recommend.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jdmt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam, first of all want to thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Also express my sincere apologies for your bad time and lived experience in our hotel, not our premise that our guests who choose us, if we withdraw from our hotel with bad experiences and experience, so I am very sorry. We continually work on improving our facilities and services, as well as our staff through training. Thank you for having approached his opinion because it helps us to improve. Best regards PatricioGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2015

What can you say. A hotel in the city, just normal business hotel. Rooms quiet when you look for the backside.breakfast is poor, but in the area nothing special.When you drive a car, parking is a problem.

Room Tip: Look for the backside. Try to avoid the traffic side of the road, .go as high as possible.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your opinion, sorry to reply so late. I want to inform you that we have built for our guests covered just 100 meters from the hotel parking lot. We have also made investments to improve service in superior rooms, incorporate TV32 ", minibar, safe deposit boxes.
Again I appreciate your comment, I greet cordially UD
Patricio G. M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2012

As with others, our family of 4 ended up at Rayentray Hotel when our flight was cancelled due to volcanic ash. On the positive, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate (we often stay at youth hostels, so adjust your expectations accordingly). Our room was a suite with 1 double and 2 single beds costing 550 ARS (about 100USD or 70GBP). Not bad for a crisis situation.

The real problem this hotel suffers from is location. The entire night, right up till 6am, the night life was blasting noise into the room. Screaming party girls, revving engines and racing cars non-stop all night long. We didn't sleep a wink, but it was better than trying to ensure our belongings didn't get stolen if we fell asleep at the airport waiting for the morning flight!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were warned beforehand by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, but as there is not much choice in Trelew, we decided to book this hotel anyway as we needed to catch a flight early the next day (which was subsequently cancelled, but that is another story...). We were prepared for the worst, so we were pleasantly surprised to have a clean room and bathroom - clean, but extremely rundown and badly decorated. As we didn't have much to do while we were there, we wandered around the hotel (scary lifts, half empty swimming pool) and the town. I am sure this was a Vegas-like quality hotel back in the 70s for the rich and famous, but 35+ years of no upkeep has not done the place any good. Also, the windows were quite scary as they opened all the way (we were on the 5th floor)!

We also experienced the party atmosphere outside that lasted until 6 am (Sunday evening!).

Old - yes, outdated - yes, noisy - yes, but good wi-fi, nice staff and reasonably clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side that has the "theater club" or something like that - extreme party noises guaranteed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews