We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
233
37
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
37
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road trout hotel guests memorable stay hotel experience infinity pool feel at home view of the lake gorgeous views ignacio lakeside spa setting shore potholes rises linens
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 281 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2016

The owner is very friendly, and the hotel is beatifully located on the lake with a very nice indoor/outdoor Spa. However, our room was so tiny we could hardly unpack (slightly more then 20sqm), we could do much better for paying $700 for 2 nights. Also - location a bit hard to find, at the end of a long dirt-road, and just next to a public beach which can interfere if you seek complete privacy.

Room tip: Don't chose the Amarillo room it's tiny!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WolffTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

This hotel is beautifully positioned on a pristine lake. The facilities and restaurant are very good and the staff are excellent. The only issue, as may others have commented upon, is the size of the rooms, which are very small. If this isn't an issue for you, then I highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BonniewithClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

This place is a beautiful gem on the edge of lake in a very quiet area outside of Bariloche. Although the room we stayed in was tiny, we spent very little time in the room. The service was outstanding, the food was the best we had on our South America trip, and the hikes nearby were wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

This is an amazing , overwhelming place in front of the lake in a secluded environment.
Rooms are small but you forget it facing the view from your bed
The spa is great so is the swimming heated pool to swim facing the lake
The staff is efficient with gracious simplicity
and they have Ignacio a great concierge membr of the Clefs d'or who elected to work here after being in the great hotels in Europe

Room tip: all rooms are equal
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

I went there with my husband after a 2 days at the Llao Llao resort and Spa and eventhougth this is an excellent hotel, Las Balsas is absolutely incredible for a couple. I was there when it just opened the hotel almost 30 years ago and eventhougth it has a new owner it still keeps its reputation.
The food is superb, above of expected
The quiet of the place and the views are incredible, impossible to describe and imagine
Eventhought the hotel accepts kids, it s an ideal place to go in couples, and not with kids.
You can t miss this place

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews