We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
355
87
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
87
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows stunning views excellent stay sitting room fireplace lake patagonia bath
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 470 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stop in Villa La Angostura and I can confirm that this part of the lake offers the best views, one you will NEVER want to leave! There are several hotels in a row here (visible on the map but not from the hotel), which is why I chose a different area of the lake for our first night here. But this view is better. The hotel itself is also fabulous....spacious room with spectacular views, nice bathroom with double jetted tub and separate shower, toilet and sink area. Super friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner, and free champagne too! We got a super deal on the price and I would highly recommend at the price we paid (or even slightly more!) in a nanosecond! But I have also seen that it typically goes for MUCH (like 3x) more, in which case I would recommend exploring other options in this part of the lake if El Faro busts your budget (or is full). But, if you get lucky like we did on price and availability, STAY HERE!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear SandSS
Thanks for your comments!We are happy that you had a great vacations at our hotel.
We hope you’ll come back soon,perhaps in another season for discovering different colours and views.
Yours sinceresly,
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite for our honeymoon for 10 days. Best money ever spent. The staff is amazing, the food was so good we almost didn't want to leave the hotel. You can also order in to your room. And frankly, the view is so beautiful you might really want to spend the whole day there.

Room tip: If you can, pick a room whith a jacuzzi that overlooks the lakes and mountains.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Paulo C:
It´s a pleasure to know you have been happy here and have enjoyed our views and atmosphere at the hotel.
Thanks for your comments.
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

This small hotel is beautiful, well located (close to Villa La Angostura center - about 2km) and excellent accommodation. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast, following the Argentine standard. The panoramic view of the lake is actually a differential of this little paradise.

Room tip: Room 301 is excellent.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreKSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear Andre S
It is a pleasure to convey warm greetings on behalf of Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Thanks for letting us know your experience and your opinion on our spectacular views, facilities, restaurant and service he received during his time with us, their contributions and help motivate us to continue to grow every day. I'll let the team satisfaction
Cordially,
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Don El Faro and enjoyed it. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning. The room got very hot and was hard to cool down. That meant napping and later sleeping at night was uncomfortable.

The main room is lovely and has a wonderful view of the lake. I spent a fair amount of time there while my husband, who was a little under the weather, took a nap. The staff is so friendly and helpful.

The dinner was good, but there were a couple of problems with my orders both that night and later when I had lunch there. The description on the menu was not what I got, and that was disappointing. The staff tried to fix it, but the things the menu described were not actually available and so it was a disappointment both times.

The one downside of this location is that there is no way to actually get out on the lake for some recreation. They have a nice pool and jacuzzi but the patio can be very hot.

I did mostly enjoy my time there, however.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diane_calhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Diane_Calhoun;
I want to apologize about the difficults you had at our hotel.
We are working on the problems that you had mencioned
Thanks for your comments about the friendly staff.
Yours sincerely,
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

The suites were spacious, clean, and had all that was necesary. Food was simple but very well made. The pool was warm, and also, it had a very nice hot tub. The service was really good, as the receptionist was always smiling. The bathrooms were perfect. If you go here, get ready for a jaw-dropping lakefront experience.

Room tip: The beach suites are bigger and have better views [as does room 501] and even the cheaper ones have everything you need.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Dear Nico R.
We appreciate your comments.Thank you.
Your sincerely,
Horacio LLoret
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews