We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
353
86
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
86
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows stunning views excellent stay small hotel sitting room fireplace lake patagonia bath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 467 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Lovely boutique hotel, great staff, nicely appointed room and bath. Dinners were good, service was great. The view of Nahuel Huapi Lake from our room, the sitting room and the dining room are priceless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank plazeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear plazeski;
It is a pleasure to send you a warm greeting on behalf of Don El Faro Hotel Boutique & Spa
Thank you for letting us know your experience and your opinion about our facilities and the excellent view. Your contributions motivate us and help us to continue growing every day.
We hope to continue being your first choice every time you travel to the city.
Cordially.
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay! The hotel has a unique view of the lake. The room is spacious and clean, and the fire place is a wonderful detail and very romantic. The breakfast is delicious and very complete. Service is very good as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victor_Eugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Victor_Eugenio;
Thank you so much for taking part in your valuable time and sharing your experience through this medium, we are glad that you have enjoyed our services, rooms and our privileged views.
Best regards
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very cozy, have a friendly staff , magnificent view of the Nahuel Huapi Lake and very near from the city center, is a walking distance from the El Faro. I recommend, our stay was very pleasant, indeed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Dear Flor S;
Thank you so much for taking part in your valuable time and sharing your experience through this medium, we are glad that you enjoyed our services and our privileged views.
Best regards
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I have no complains about the hotel and staff. Everything was perfect. The room was huge, beautiful, with a great jacuzzi facing the lake. Breaffast is delicious. Dinner was very good also. Their heated swimming pool is fantastic. The staff was very helpful and warm. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Aline Z,
Thank you very much for your comments made to our staff and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms, restaurant and privileged views.
It is very important for us to have your opinion.
Best regards
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We stay for two beatiful and relaxing nigths.
The staff is very gentile and the hotel is georgeousll!!!
The location is good.....near of the Villa...
The view across the lake is insane!!!!
Ideal trip for a romantic couple......

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Don H, Gerente at El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Esteban C,
Thank you so much for taking part in your valuable time and sharing your experience through this medium, we are glad that you enjoyed our services and our privileged views.
Best regards
Horacio LLoret
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews