We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Puerto Sur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Corazon de la Bahia(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hosteria Huenu(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Patagonia Paraiso(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manzano Resort(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Verde Morada(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Serena(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinas Alto Manzano(Villa La Angostura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
107
35
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
35
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing views of the lakelakefrontunpavedbathtvpooltown
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 151 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. We arrived a little after 10 pm tired and dirty from the road. It was a bit hard to find, as the unpaved dark road was not well marked, but when we got there it was like heaven. The person at the front desk, the room, the restaurant, the pool, the picture window above the Jacuzzi, and the beautiful interior design were just perfect. At dinner we had a conversation with a nice couple from Buenos Aires who said they come every year. We just wished we could too. The view from the bedroom and actually every room at this house, and going down to the little bench on the dock on the lake can't be described by words. So peaceful, I could just stay there forever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCat990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a lovely hotel overlooking a lake. Every room has a wonderful view. The rooms are not large but are comfortable. The bathrooms are not large but well appointed . The double jacuzzi overlooks the lake and has a glass ceiling to lay back and enjoy the night sky. There is a wonderful heated pool also taking advantage of the view.

The staff ,Ines, in particular, is most helpful and cannot do enough for you. She speaks perfect English as do the others at reception. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical. The upper floors likely have a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We arrived at the Hotel del Sur in La Angostura expecting a clean, nicely appointed hotel on the Lake. We had requested and paid extra for a room with a hot tub as well as a non smoking room. We got neither. The room smelled horribly of smoke and there was no tub. The manager couldn't move us as the hotel was full. After a long drive there, this was very disappointing. The manager offered to spray the room with something that might take out the smell of smoke; however, we were not interested. Furthermore, the whole hotel smelled of something like Pine sol.I have to say, in his credit, he called several hotels until he found one that we liked. He paid for it and I imagine it was more than the amount we had paid in advance for his hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Puerto Manzano is a place to live, quiet e charming. The Hosteria is very well located, the view is amazing. Good pool, we used all days. The kids love pass over the glass to go out and get inside the cover area. The rooms as so good, we stay in two whit comunicated, 13 and 14. October is out of the season, and we found the service so so... The reastaurant just open at 9pm, and the kids need to dinner earlier. But there a lot of places to go nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2008

I booked this through a travel agent after reading fodors and others rave about how wonderful it was. i was not impressed. While the hotel design was interesting the property was small and the rooms tiny and very old decor. This reminded me of going to a friends old but charming cottage - which is fine if that is your expectation however this is advertised as a four star. The pool was dirty and the "gym" was an old piece of fitness equipment. If your expectation is ln line then the hotel is fine but if not then I would avoid.

We came and we left. What was disturbing is that we booked for two nights and paid in advance and they would not provide a refund. I understand if I did not show up but here I showed up and left as they did not meet their part of the bargain of having the room showed on the web. This made a difficult situation a nightmare and why I would suggest they be avoided at all costs. You should not treat your guests that way and this has never happened before

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonfle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews