We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
307
79
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
79
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady in charge amazing location spectacular views charming hotel stayed here for two nights heated pool juan paola deck spa library lake patagonia eve mouth picnic setting
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 418 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Excellent hotel. Staff incredibly helpful. I would have liked the lakeside restaurant /parilla to open in the evening. Views are superb. A great place to spend a few days and not do too much except luxuriate in the views and wonder whether swimming in the lake is really cold.... or whether the pool is a better bet. Can be more active of course. Worth considering renting a car or bicycle as it is out of town although taxis easy to come by.
Are some pleasant walks around the area and I enjoyed watching the birds in the garden/beach (remarkably unafraid of humans).

I noticed that children were welcome. There were several families staying.
I would have liked the lakeside restaurant /parilla to open in the evening. The menu looked splendid. But after having breakfast did not want to eat at lunchtime. The food for dinner was excellent but formal. Vegetarians will struggle apart from some excellent salads.

Overall the experience was great and we are trying to work out if we can get there again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewF4416BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaqD, Gerente at Correntoso Lake & River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciated it.
We recommend you, on your next stay, to try some of our outdoor activities. The really help you to feel and explore Patagonia from an other angle.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Booked two rooms - each with balcony overlooking the lake and small river. View was more spectacular than I had imagined, and I consequently spent a lot of time on the balcony!
THE GOOD
Spectacular views from the rooms and from the rest of the hotel.
Great service from very attentive staff
Ski-lodge feel to the hotel that added to the atmosphere.
Spa and swimming pool area was terrific.
Breakfast (food, service and views) always good.
Good concierge and children's activity center
Hotel had its own dock for sunrise/sunset excursions and other water-based activity.
The location of the hotel is perfect - just far enough out of town to be tranquil, but only a 5 minute drive to the center. Also, very close to some amazing hiking trails, horse-riding and various water-based activities.

THE BAD:
The gym was poorly equipped, although I guess there is plenty of opportunity for exercise in nature.

THE UGLY
This of course depends on your point of view, but I was hoping to do a little work while on this break, and I found it difficult because the free wifi was in and out like a fiddlers elbow. I also got a relatively poor phone signal. Of course, I realize that I was on vacation but...

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. I liked the balcony to share a glass of wine in the evenings with my wife, and to see more stars than I am used to.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaqD, Gerente at Correntoso Lake & River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear David, thank you very much for your review.
We will take note of your comments so we can improve day by day.
We hope to see you again to enjoy Patagonia.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Correntso offers beautiful views of the lake from all the rooms - definitely the highlight of my stay here. The rooms are a little outdated and there is no AC. Be sure to take advantage of the chaises on the lake dock during your stay. Meals were good and breakfast, though not an extensive spread, was very good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaqD, Gerente at Correntoso Lake & River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
The views the Patagonia offers are really breath taking. We are lucky to enjoy them and have the chance of share them with our guests.
Looking forward to receive you again in our home.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Aside from the stunning location, beautiful hotel,
for us, the key was the level of service, from the manager, Luciano, to the restaurant and bar staff, and Bruno, everyone was top of their game and made us feel exceedingly welcome.

We are preparing our return in March.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABIIIChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaqD, Gerente at Correntoso Lake & River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We ar very proud of our staff and know is a vital part of Correntoso.
We are looking forward to your return on March.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

El hotel esta localizado en un sito espectacular. Queda como a una hora de Bariloche. El hotel cuenta con 42 habitaciones. Los cuartos son pequeños perro tienen una vista preciosa de Patagonia. Comimos en el hotel varias veces y la comida fue buena. La piscina y el spa son muy buenos. La piscina tiene una area que esta cubierta y la otra al aire libre.

Una cosa que este hotel le falta es buen servicio. Los empleados parecían que estaban entrenando. El servicio es lento y los empleados se ofuscan fácilmente. La primera noche comimos en el hotel y el camarero se demoro 35 minutos en ofrecernos agua. Algo difícil de aceptar en un hotel exclusivo. Una cosa que tienen que tener en mente es las reglas de prepago. Nosotros pedimos reservas para tres dias y nos cobraron por 4 noches. El hotel no quizo darme un crédito por la noche extra. No fue hasta que hable con el manager que el problema fue resuelto.

Este seria un gran hotel si el servicio mejora dramáticamente.

The hotel sits in an absolutely gorgeous place. It is about an hour away from Bariloche. The hotel has approximately 42 rooms. The rooms are small but have an amazing view of Patagonia. We ate at the restaurant a number of times and the food was good. The pool and spa were very nice. The pool has an indoor/outdoor area and has an amazing view.

One thing lacking at the hotel is service. It appeared that all of the staff was in training. They were easily overwhelmed and were extremely slow. One night at the restaurant we had to wait for approximately 35 minutes before the waiter offered us water. Beware of the penalties if you prepay. They booked us for four nights when we had requested a 3 day stay. They were very difficult and were refusing to credit us for the extra night. It was not until I requested to speak to the manager that the issue was resolved.

This would be a place to come back if the service dramatically improves.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaqD, Gerente at Correntoso Lake & River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado, muchas gracias por su comentario. Tomaremos nota para mejorar y estar a la altura de la exigencia de nuestros huéspedes. Mejoramos día a día para poder brindar el mejor servicio.
Esperamos poder tener la oportunidad de volver a recibirlos en nuestra casa y brindarle una estadía que cumpla con todas sus estándares.
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews