We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
389
204
59
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
204
59
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel amazing views pool spa cold weather attentive service no air conditioning our honeymoon la angostura lake view lobby town argentina receptionist architecture wines lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 667 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We stayed there during our honeymoon in Argentina and although we stayed in a lot of very nice hotels, this one was one of our favorite. We loved the spectacular views over the lake. Our room was very small, no air conditioning, very hot as they sun was beaming during that time. We were offered a fan which we declined as the room was small enough. We had 2 big suitcases, and it was quite challenging to get organized.

We had dinner in their restaurant and it was very nice. We had a lovely table by the window, pity it was so quiet as only a couple of tables were occupied.

Breakfast was very nice, with a lovely selection of everything.

The staff were nice except the girl at the bar who could not be bothered when we asked for a mojito (which was on their menu!); we ended up getting a G&T, the tonic coming in a can. She was then in the restaurant and seemed to have relaxed a bit.

They have a very bad driveway that needs to be surfaced as it is very steep and at some stage our little car could not go back up hill and the receptionist had to drive it up for me!
The rooms need to be modernized too! and the fact we were on honeymoon was not even acknowledged...but somehow id recommend Sol Arrayan!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fraochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Small cozy hotel with most perfect beautiful view! Breakfast is ok but not great.Most definately come back for the view and location! (Stayed in the room with terrace). Rooms are clean and bathrooms are new.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Very smart hotel with a good dinner, quality breakfast, all rooms face the lake and mountains and have spectacular views
But check the room you book has patio and some have a partially obstructed
its a Short drive to town and port where there is a relaxed 12 k walk along the peninsular and a great boat trip back, ( or other way round)

Room Tip: dont book a room ending in ^ as it is next to lift shaft and a little noisy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myob2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night
The day we arrived, it was very hot, the room did NOT have air conditioning. Unacceptable for the price.
The room was very small and not very comfortable. The balcony was so small, one person could barely fit.
Breakfast was very average, expected more for the price.
The hotel is very well located and the staff was very nice and helpful.
The one thing I loved, was the view. But other hotels also have the same.
Prices are high.
In conclusion: not worth it.
Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right at the lake with amazing views of the ice capped mountains. A really beautiful setting. Service is great and unobstructive. The food is very good although a bit expensive for lunch and dinner. The room furniture is not luxurious but it is comfortable. The pool is heated with an option to move between indoors and outdoors.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gustavos526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews