We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marcopolo Inn(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$186
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$663
US$263
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
60
105
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
105
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel stafffirst floorexcellent locationcomfortable bedlake and mountainsmitrejamsshowerbedroombreakfastviews
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was very good
The room are lovely and comfort. The bed is okay and the bathroom is wide and clean.
We order the room with the a lake view, but we didn't get one, we had a wall view and other hotel facade view. It was very disapointed.
We took a room in the second floor so i think higher floors had a lake view.
The breakfast was okay and tasty, not to much fancy, but very good for the price we paid for our stay.
The staff is very helpful and the location is very good and very close to everything even though it's on a step hill. (Sometimes it can be very exhausting).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alaa_Shulhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We searched a lot before coming to Bariloche for an hotel which will be nice and we followed the great reviews about hotel Cottbus. We weren't disappointed.
The hotel located in the center but in a quiet street. The staff is AMAZING! All the receptionists were so nice and helpful. They always greeted us and made us feel at home away from home.
The room was worm, cozy and extremely comfortable. The bed was soft and nice, the whole decorations is in a very good taste.
The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety to choose from.
We liked everything, this was our best hotel at Argentina and was well worth the high price.
Great great great!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shahaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015

nice receptionists, good-enough location, quiet, wifi worked like a charm. not brilliant thought and needs a bit to be refreshed... i would stay there again.

be sure to check out alberto's parilla down the street.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

The location is absolutely great, 2 minutes walk from the main street in Bariloche.

We stayed at the Superior room, which was luxurious and very well equipped, as well as very clean.

The hotel staff was very nice, and very happy to help us with anything we needed, including storing our luggage, while we did the seven lakes trip to San Martin de Los Andes.

It is not the most prestigious place in Bariloche, but definitely everything you need.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomerik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I found Hotel Cottbus while we were studying Spanish at a language school around the corner and ended up staying there 6 nights. The room on the 5th floor was comfortable and quiet with a nice view out the window towards the lake. We had cable tv with channels in English and plenty of hot water in the shower. The front desk people were always kind and helpful and the breakfast, complete with eggs and fruit and all the fixings, was one of the best we had in Argentina. The value of the rooms was very good, only a few dollars more than nearby hostels and much nicer quality and comfort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views. The older rooms have not yet been remodeled but are still fine quality and much cheaper than the recently renovated ones. Ask to see both if you have a choice so you can decide for yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChica14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews