We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
70
114
25
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
114
25
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 218 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2016

After reading the glowing reviews, it looked good. So, I pulled the trigger only to fine an average, dated hotel, that, while clean, was sited up a steep hill and truly nothing special. Though the reviews said to the contrary, the Wi-Fi did not work in my room. When I complained they said there was nothing they could do, finally I complained enough, and vociferously enough, that the night receptionist came to my room and gave me access to another Wifi network--- where was the service all that time I had lost?? Two of three receptionists were good, the woman in the morning and the boy saviour late at night, the old man during the day was not willing to help with any issue. Better options elsewhere?

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berkeley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This year while in Uruguay we decide in taking a tour of the "South of Chile", this was the first of the hotels we stayed at, clean, friendly, they did a great breakfast and very near the main street. A bit outdated but the views from the bedroom was to die for. We spent 2 days visiting all the attractions, circuto chico, and went to panoramic point, well worth see it. Toured around seen all the beautiful houses made out of wood,Bariloche is a beautiful ski resort in winter.

Room tip: anything above 2 floor back, you can see the Andes
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benenati51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Spacious and clean rooms with a comfortable bed, and a large attached bathroom with a good shower. Air con and wifi worked perfectly.

Friendly service. We did not try the breakfast, though it is included.

Location excellent- just blocks from the main square with loads of restaurants.

It looks new- all soft furnishings and shiny surfaces. Amazing value considering what we paid.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adyllic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was very good
The room are lovely and comfort. The bed is okay and the bathroom is wide and clean.
We order the room with the a lake view, but we didn't get one, we had a wall view and other hotel facade view. It was very disapointed.
We took a room in the second floor so i think higher floors had a lake view.
The breakfast was okay and tasty, not to much fancy, but very good for the price we paid for our stay.
The staff is very helpful and the location is very good and very close to everything even though it's on a step hill. (Sometimes it can be very exhausting).

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alaa_Shulhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We searched a lot before coming to Bariloche for an hotel which will be nice and we followed the great reviews about hotel Cottbus. We weren't disappointed.
The hotel located in the center but in a quiet street. The staff is AMAZING! All the receptionists were so nice and helpful. They always greeted us and made us feel at home away from home.
The room was worm, cozy and extremely comfortable. The bed was soft and nice, the whole decorations is in a very good taste.
The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety to choose from.
We liked everything, this was our best hotel at Argentina and was well worth the high price.
Great great great!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 976shahafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews