We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
156
286
110
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
286
110
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 575 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We had two bad service related incidents with them which made our stay unpleasent.
During our stay we asked the receptionist regarding their laundry service cost, he told us that the price is 66 peso per bag of laundry for the express service.
We have handed two bags which they privided us. Later at the same day I came to pick up the laundry and they gave me a bill for 3 bags. They said that the two bags were big and that the amount of laundry was equal to 3 bags although that they gave me the bags and they weren't full more than ahould be.
I have argued with them but they have insisted about it.

The second incident was related to their parking. They park all cars at s crowded parking place and ask you to leave the key in the reception.
One morning we arrived at the parking and our car was blocked by another car.
We had to wait two hours until this guest got back and they didn't manage to solve it (the problen was that they forgot to ask the key from this guest).

The location of the hotel is OK as it's quiet near the main street but it's located on a steep street which makes it a little inconvenience.
The rooms are OK - well equipmened and clean.

Overall the room and location was enough but the service isn't.
The price was also OK so if you aren't using a car and don't need special services it might be fine but if you do I suggest you to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Hotel changed 4 double rooms to a 2 - 4 bed rooms on the last minute . I agreed on distance to this change so hotel could have my 2 extra rooms for more tourists. At check out they charged me more $$ for the 2 rooms then the 4 rooms I had before. They said that we had a family and very big room !!! I don't think so, this was just a 4 bed room ( ok, with 2 bathrooms).
Never had a more horrible experience with the hotel owner then this. Not a good hotel, paying more at the end with less rooms just to help out this hotel.

Best to avoid this hotel if you can

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DirtBikerPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is located near down town Bariloche, close good restaurants, buss stations, main avenue. The service was very good, the staff was friendly and helpful whenever we needed. They helped us with valuable information about sites to visit, restaurants and getting around town. The rooms are a bit small but very clean and comfortable, also very nice. The bathroom has very nice. The breakfast was very good and they also made an exception when we arrived a little bit later.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location center to everything.
Excellent stuff with good knowledge.
Room are basic, clean and have good view, all and all recommend.
One thing to know, no side walk for suitcases, only steps..

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gadibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was well located in the centre of Bariloche but, the room was very dated and bit grim although the lobby area was more promising. The staff did not speak good English and the breakfast was simple. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCKS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews