We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$276
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$216
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$328
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcopolo Inn(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
154
279
106
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
279
106
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 561 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016

It was not possible to become an other room. The man at the desk was not friendly. So I accept tne bad room.The bath was very slippery, so I felt on my back. I had a bruise during the rest of my holiday.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inekeketelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No real complaints, rooms warm, bed comfortable, reasonable food and amenities. Possible improvement in room cleaning beyond bed making on 4 night stay. We had room on 1st floor so we're easily able to visit reception area for improved wifi. Had Window that opens to cool room, didn't have ac so might be a problem in summer. Food was reasonable and reception staff very helpful. This is a 3 star property and priced accordingly and is fine for this reason.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I stayed here because of a recommendation in lonely planet. It was fine. It was well located, which was probably the only reason I'm giving it the two points. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing, the staff weren't particularly helpful (though not unpleasant or unhelpful).

I would not stay here again, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmLinCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Good location.
Poor breakfast.
Room service didn't show up.
An awful wifi service, in a entire week the wifi didn't work.
We had an reservation for two different rooms and they put us in one room and when we complained they said that there was nothing they could do that day, only the day next. Really unfair and rude of them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The hotel has great location, is near Mitre St., you can do everything and go everywhere by foot. There's even a supermarket nearby. The restaurants are close too. They have the normal bedroom (smaller) and the superior (larger). Both rooms were ok, the heat working, great shower, Tv, safe and good bed.
The staff was ok, helpful at most. We didn't think they were super-nice, they were ok.
Breakfast is very limited, we didn't like it but we had some medialunas at least. They don't have any fruit for breakfast.
The only thing a bit stressful was the Wifi connection, because sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. We had to keep calling the reception everyday to reset the bedrooms Wifi connection.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Thank you for your comments! We are trying to improve the wi-fi connection! Thak you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews