We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

just a plain cityhotel. breakfast is chaotic due to understaf. staff is friendly and helpfull. good wifi. there are rooms were the bathroom is so small you can't sit properly on the toilet. there is no airco and little parking. if you are disabled don't come to the city at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank awittenberg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

It was not possible to become an other room. The man at the desk was not friendly. So I accept tne bad room.The bath was very slippery, so I felt on my back. I had a bruise during the rest of my holiday.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inekeketelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No real complaints, rooms warm, bed comfortable, reasonable food and amenities. Possible improvement in room cleaning beyond bed making on 4 night stay. We had room on 1st floor so we're easily able to visit reception area for improved wifi. Had Window that opens to cool room, didn't have ac so might be a problem in summer. Food was reasonable and reception staff very helpful. This is a 3 star property and priced accordingly and is fine for this reason.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed here because of a recommendation in lonely planet. It was fine. It was well located, which was probably the only reason I'm giving it the two points. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing, the staff weren't particularly helpful (though not unpleasant or unhelpful).

I would not stay here again, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmLinCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Good location.
Poor breakfast.
Room service didn't show up.
An awful wifi service, in a entire week the wifi didn't work.
We had an reservation for two different rooms and they put us in one room and when we complained they said that there was nothing they could do that day, only the day next. Really unfair and rude of them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel has great location, is near Mitre St., you can do everything and go everywhere by foot. There's even a supermarket nearby. The restaurants are close too. They have the normal bedroom (smaller) and the superior (larger). Both rooms were ok, the heat working, great shower, Tv, safe and good bed.
The staff was ok, helpful at most. We didn't think they were super-nice, they were ok.
Breakfast is very limited, we didn't like it but we had some medialunas at least. They don't have any fruit for breakfast.
The only thing a bit stressful was the Wifi connection, because sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. We had to keep calling the reception everyday to reset the bedrooms Wifi connection.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your comments! We are trying to improve the wi-fi connection! Thak you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The staff member at night was not very helpful as did not speak great English but the staff member in the daytime was beyond helpful and because of this, I am giving the property a 4* rating. The hotel itself could do with a bit of updating and the beds weren't that comfortable. However, as mentioned above, property is in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0n86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laulago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
436 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
607 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
638 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
406 reviews
2.1 km away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Address: Calle Emilio Morales 420 | Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GHJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#35 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $90 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best 3 Stars Hotel in Bariloche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Hotel San Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing