We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$157
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$131
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$112
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia del Carmen(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
287
40
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
40
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal roadsunmade roadsmall room hotelnice balconyindoor outdoor pool istwo bottles of waterloved this hotelminute driverecommend renting a carcomfortable roomsthis lovely hotelrustic charmquiet locationtwo nightsargentina tripcircuito chicosmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 341 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We loved loved loved Aldebaran. We fell in love with Bariiloche and this beautiful boutique hotel. So much so that it was here that we decided to return in Argentina in a couple of years.

When we arrived after a bit of a harrowing drive from Junin de los Andes (big accident on the highway) we were greeted at reception by two women who gave us a quick tour and then opened the kitchen so we could have lunch. When we came down from the room we saw they had set up a table by the window. We were the only guests in the hotel at that time of day so we had a solo lunch of salad and empinadas. It was really nice.

The room was large, beautiful and overlooked the lake. Yes you have to take the stairs but it was worth it. Bed was comfortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful and serene. We enjoyed a few glasses while sitting on the balcony over our 3 nights here.

We did use the spa, but the pool was much to warm for us. It was very pretty though.

We loved the fact the hotel is located away from Bariloche centre. At the Aldabaran you can enjoy the best of what the region has to offer in terms of scenery and serenity. It is not far from the city centre if you want to spend some time in the shops.

The restaurant is good. We ate there every night as we like to have wine with dinner and did not want to have to take a cab to another restaurant. We were happy with the quality of the food and the wine list.

The staff are amazing. We got good advice and directions to nearby hikes and other activities. We left a bottle of wine in the room when we left for the day and when we got back we found two wine glasses on the table next to the bottle. They have turn down service and leave two bottles of water by your bed. I returned early on our first day as I had fallen quite badly and hurt my elbow. They were very attentive, getting me some ice and asking me over the course of our stay how I was feeling. I heard staff members helping other guests by getting them cars or booking them on tours. My husband asked about chocolate shops in the area and was told he would have to go to Bariloche centre to get the good ones, however as the manager was in town that day the staff member just called her and she picked some up for us! That was so unexpected.

Just an amazing stay. When we come back (and we will!) it will be for longer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes O, Gerente at Aldebaran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Pat Y,

Wow! Thank you for your "absolutely divine" review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed three wonderful days with us and that everyone on our team helped you have an incredible stay. I look forward to sharing your kind words with them.
We feel very honoured to be regarded as your best hotel in Argentina and we want to thank you for giving us the chance of being part of your trip.
We hope to have you back soon!
All the best,
Mercedes Olivari
Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

This hotel is away from downtown Bariloche and down a long bumpy dirt road. I was surprised to find a lovely little boutique hotel. Our room was #4. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view of the lake was spectacular! There is no elevator so you have to navigate a few steps, but they do have bellman to help with luggage. I did not use the spa, but it was small, but lovely. We enjoyed our 2 breakfasts there and 1 dinner. It is a great place to relax and get away.

Room Tip: 4 is larger than some of the others that I saw. Upstairs rooms have a better view of the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ViviCharlotte_NC_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes O, Gerente at Aldebaran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear ViviCharlotte_NC_USA,
Thanks a lot for reviewing us!
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so much the comfort and the views of your Deluxe room and our gastronomy.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
All the best,
Mercedes Olivari
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

My daughters and I were there and had a great time. We felt this was our favorite part of our Argentina trip. The service and food were 5 stars. The rooms are spacious and the views from the rooms are amazing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drrajpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes O, Gerente at Aldebaran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear Drrajpatel,

We are very pleased to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service during your recent visit to Aldebarán Hotel & Spa.
Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with all the departments you mentioned!
We hope that we will have the opportunity of having you and your lovely daughters as our guests again!
Sincerely,

Mercedes Olivari
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We loved this hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was super comfortable, the service was great, and we loved the quiet location. The dinners were fantastic, especially the homemade spinach fettuccine with mushrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HartlandWisMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes O, Gerente at Aldebaran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear HartlandWisMark,

Many thanks for your 5 star review!
I am delighted to read that you left with such wonderful memories, specially the fettucini!
We hope to receive you back again.
Warm regards,
Mercedes Olivari
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Located ½ hour to the West of Bariloche on the Peninsula San Pedro this is a very pleasant small hotel. Beware that it is not east to find! A detailed local map would have helped. Staff were all very pleasant, room was nice with a stunning view overlooking Brazo Campanario, an inlet off the main lake, with mountains behind. Food was excellent. This was our first stop prior to a drive up the seven lakes to San Martin de los Andes and was memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes O, Gerente at Aldebaran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Brian E,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars and for all of your praises. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great time and left with some wonderful memories.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Mercedes Olivari
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews