We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
42
38
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
38
33
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel was cozy, clean and, for the most part, quiet, The room was nice and breakfast items was OK. Excellent hospitality of staff. I recommend it.

Room Tip: My room had an amazing view of Lago Argentino.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAHenryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I loved the lake view from the room and during the breakfast time. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay there even better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We stayed at Glaciares de la Patagonia for 2 nights and found it very friendly, clean and quiet. The owners were very helpful with providing information. It's a bit out of town, that's true, but we had a car, so this was no issue.
We had a king size bed and there was even a view of Lago Argentino.
Breakfast was very basic though.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Enthusiast99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this hosteria. It is a little out of town but still in easy walking distance to the city (15min max). If you can't stand the dusty roads, a taxi into the centre will only set you back AR$8.
The rooms are generously sized and clean and the water pressure is excellent. We did miss a desk but found this to be the case in many of the Argentinian B&Bs. Christina at the front desk speaks excellent English and we found her to be extrememly helpful and she went out of her way to arrange day-trips for us at no extra cost (in fact her quotes were better than those of the offices in the city in one instance).
Our only dissapointment was about the breakfast service which was very basic - everyone gets 3 croissants and coffee/tea/juice with a choice of jams and honey. Meat and cheese or cereals were not on offer. Free Wifi is available at the reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Very basic accommodations. The rooms lack the most basic amenitiies, like a phone or a hair drier. Boring is the best word to describe breakfast at this place.
There are many hotel in much more convenient locations that charge just the same or even less.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citizenkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews