We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
221
95
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
95
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street wonderful boutique hotel small fridge in the room remarkable hospitality helpful reception overlooking the garden located within walking distance my family and i stayed here easy access lots of hot water in town comfortable hotel the wi fi no elevator the hotel staff very pleasant stay we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 324 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2016

To our surprise when we arrived (booked through a travel company), we were told our room was upgraded. It was extremely spacious with a large sitting area including two chairs and a large round table. Bed very comfortable. The Hotel itself seems a bit dated (dark wood paneling, somewhat dim lighting in the hallway which is triggered by a motion detector, old fashioned key for the door which you have to fiddle with to open. BUT, it was quaint and charming nevertheless. It even included a game room on the second floor with a ping pong table! Perhaps the highlight was the great information and directions and guidance we received from everyone at the front desk. In addition, the location was terrific for walking down the main street in town. It is 1/2 block from the quieter end of Avenue del Libertador Gral. San Martin. In one direction are all the shops and restaurants. In the other, a large supermarket. We really liked our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCLESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

After a terrible experience at the hostel nextdoor, the friendly staff greeted us with open arms at the Patagonia Queen. The staff are super friendly and would like you to enjoy your stay. The rooms are immaculate, and the bathrooms even have heated floors. The breakfast is very good, with plenty of options. They will make you eggs too upon request. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family, or anyone else staying in the area. Overall, we had a great experience and stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

it is a very modern hotel, the room has all the standard items (TV, AC, fridge, WiFI).

Hardwood floors all over the hotel, stone walls, very nice garden at back, I liked very much

Location is not far from the restaurants and shops, 5-10 min walk, but it is a very quiet place, I didn't hear anything at night.

Special thanks to Rafael, the Front desk guy, he was so friendly

Room Tip: Ask for the first foor, it doesn't have elevators
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo303605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

This hotel was included in our pre-planned trip. The staff was very friendly. We could walk to many restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable and clean. We definitely recommend Patagonia Queen!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boandzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after staying at hotels in Santiago and Buenos Aires that were much more "upmarket" compared with the more simple style of Patagonia Queen. But we really liked our stay here. The location is excellent, the staff were extremely helpful in organising for us to get on a tour to Perito Moreno Glacier at the very last minute and in organising for us to get to Torres del Paine - again at the last minute. This was really excellent service. The room was simple but everything you needed. The bar/common area was nice too and felt very homey. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews