We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel a week ago. Very comfortable hotel, although not walking distance from downtown, but they do have a shuttle bus that runs frequently., and not cheap if you pick up a room with the view of the channel. The view from there is outstanding. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant and the food was very good, the service was kind of slow. Again it was rather expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for channel view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNavarro_LCU, Gerente at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your comments Ermejo
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    241
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
208
660
50
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

the place is one of the most nicess place we have been too may near to the most amazing like the place we have been in thailand Rayavadee but for the price we paisick one dinner was perfect the other one was bad and they offered a very small compensation
also check out they were very un flexible and gave us till 1130 only after we pressed a lot and offer them usd 1000

the place is amazing may be they need more time

Room Tip: insist on advance for checkout time before booking be carefull with the dinners
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relly israel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNavarro_LCU, Director General at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your time and comments relly israel n
As you mention we have a check out time at 10am if the availability allows we offer to extend until a little bit later. But I will ask you to please rectify the value you mention on your review, there might be additional costs for Late Check Out depending on the Hotel Occupancy but I can assure you they are not as you mention.
As per the dinner service, I´ll make sure to pass on your comments to our Restaurant Team. We are always looking to improve our service.
On behalf of Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Upon entering this 3 story hotel we were warmly greeted with a glass of champagne. It is all about the view , look straight ahead all you see is water and mountains and glaciers. The furnishings are very nice kind of like a ski lodge. I did not go to the spa ...yet.. Breakfast buffet is nothing special, however the breakfast buffet at 4 Seasons Buenos Aires was totally disappointing too. It is all about the view, location, location..location. The staff is helpful and arranged our hiking trip as well as our helicopter sightseeing trip.
Town is 5 minutes or so by cab. I really like it and would gladly return. Pack your backpacks and warm clothing.... and this is summer!

Room Tip: Water view !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNavarro_LCU, Gerente at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you Newtown_PaShopper for your review.
We appreciate your comments and will do our best to improve our Breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit!
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cajamarca, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

First tlme we went in a Small Luxury Hotel, and the trip was perfect. The view on the Beagle channel is really nice, the room is clean and the housekeeper comes at least twice a day. The restaurant is really good and prices are correct (Ushuaia prices, not SLH prices). The staff was really helpful and autorized us to stay a few hours more the last day. WiFi is not perfect but works well enough. The spa is really nice and I think they should keep it open a few more hours in the evening. There is an area for kids but it misses a few more toys. The location is not so good but there are shuttles every 2 hours, taxis are not so expensive, and well, with such an hotel the goal is to take advantage of it !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cimballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNavarro_LCU, Gerente at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for your comments Cimballi and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
I´ll make sure to pass on your comments to our Spa, we are always looking to improve our service.
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Recently we flew from NYC to Ushuaia. It took us 22 hours and when we finally arrived we were so pleased to check into Los Cauquenes. We were met at the door by the evening manager who took us immediately to our delightful room overlooking the magnificent Beagle Channel. While not palatial, it is clean and comfortable and the view worth every $. Although quite late, the manager had a table waiting for us and we had a marvelous dinner. At the end of our three week trip this remained the best meal we had. It was a perfectly prepared dinner of King Crab and rack of lamb. The crab was enormous; legs hanging over the plate. My husband was in heaven. The service was excellent and the staff so friendly. Each time we returned to the hotel someone on staff was not there to great us and ask how our day was. The hotel is a bit out of the way but it is worth it and the taxi ride is not terribly expensive. The bar and sitting room offer beautiful views of the canal and you will want to enjoy coffee or a drink and relax there at some point in your trip. There is also a very attractive spa and depending upon weather, I imagine it would be a wonderful place to wind down after sightseeing. From what I saw and heard from other tourists, this was the best that Ushuaia has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is the place to stay in Ushuaia! Great views, friendly & helpful staff, lovely restaurant & food, gym, pool, sauna, free shuttle into town - it has it all.

Room Tip: one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Amazing place Because of its location... The best view of all hotels in ushuaya. The only big watch out is that the staff is not trained to receiving 5 stars hotel guests - plan to be patient-:)
Also dont go there if you cannot get an ocean view room!!! The price is not worth it... The mountain view is actually a parking view...

Room Tip: Only ocean view or go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNavarro_LCU, Gerente at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you Cristina L for taking the time to leave a review.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenient you might have had during your stay.
We appreciate your comments and we are always willing to improve our service. I will pass your comments to our Team.
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
4.0 km away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
1.4 km away
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
4.1 km away
Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#14 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
5.4 km away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#9 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
5.6 km away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa

Property: Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Address: De la Ermita 3462 | Bahia Cauquen, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
#1 Green Hotel in Ushuaia
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ushuaia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ushuaia
#2 Spa Hotel in Ushuaia
#2 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Luxury Resort & Spa located on the beaches of the Beagle Channel. Located at one of the most exotic places in the world, at the shore of Beagle Channel and with a beautiful view of the snow-covered peaks of the imposing Andes Mountain Range, Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa has direct beach access, and spectacular views in all areas, highlighting its unique in-out pool.. Location, distances and climate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cauquenes Hotel Ushuaia
Los Cauquenes Resort And Spa
Los Cauquenes Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing