We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
US$123
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
Orbitz.comUS$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
975
226
58
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
975
226
58
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager main restaurant ping pong horse riding pool and jacuzzi relaxing hotel beautiful landscape rooms are big make you feel at home juan carlos standard amenities thermal water tomato soup spa facilities occupancy lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2021

My wife and I have visited a lot of hotels since moving back to Paipa last year.
When I was telling my brother in law about a great experience at another hotel he suggested having lunch at the Centro de Convenciones as he had heard good things and he has attended events there while serving as a town councillor.
We arrived shortly after 12 PM and found our way to the restaurant - the place was deserted and after wandering around for 5 minutes looking for help we were approached by a supervisor and were sat on the patio. Twenty minutes later we were still waiting for someone to take our order, the supervisor was standing behind a Micros terminal and not paying any attention to us or the other 2 tables. As we were getting up to leave he came and took our order and shortly afterwards 2 servers appeared, probably returning from a break.
I ordered a chicken dish from the pasta section of the menu and my wife ordered a stir-fry dish. My chicken arrived with a cup of fried potatoes instead of pasta and was fried to a crisp. My wife's dish was soaked in soy sauce and oil - she ate half of it and gave up. I tried to bring this to the supervisor's attention, but he walked by and disappeared. We paid one of the servers and left, noting the worn out appearance of the place and grounds on the way out.
After working in hotel food and beverage for 30 years I can understand how problems occur, but there were only 2 other tables in the restaurant and nobody seemed to care about service or food quality. The weirdest thing was having to listen to Billy Idol and Cyndi Lauper music during our brief visit! What happened to Cholo Valderrama and Jorge Veloza?

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank grahamwX9730HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA , Owner at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2021
Google Translation

Apreciad@ grahamwX9730HR,

Gracias por compartir su experiencia de servicio con nosotros, el ESTELAR Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones está comprometido con la excelencia para la entrega de un servicio excepcional. Lamentamos que su experiencia gastronómica no haya cumplido con sus expectativas. Puede contar con la tranquilidad que mi personal realizara el seguimiento correspondiente a cada una de sus recomendaciones y así mismo tomar las acciones correctivas necesarias.

Esperamos en una ocasión cercana contar con su visita y personalmente poderlo atender.

Cordialmente,
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA
Gerente General
315 365 5750

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2021 via mobile

We arrive to the hotel and we were treated by the general manager, I asked if there was a private space because I needed to work 2 days on my week long family vacation and he offered me his office
We were amazed because you can see the general manager serving breakfast, chatting with customers finding a way on how to make their vacation a marvelous experience
The service of all employees is great they are willing to go the extra mile
This hotel and it service is the greatest in Paipa

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nanagonza1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA , Owner at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2021
Google Translation

Apreciad@ Nanangonza1980

En nombre del equipo de trabajo del ESTELAR Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reciba un Cordial Saludo.

Es gratificante contar con clientes como ustedes, su preferencia por este maravilloso lugar nos permiten fortalecer nuestro compromiso de servir con eficiencia y calidad.

Esperamos nos dé la oportunidad de tenerle nuevamente con nosotros y atenderle con la calidez de servicio que identifica los hoteles de nuestra Organización ESTELAR.

Cordialmente,
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021

I’ve been visiting the hotel for the last 6 years at least twice a year and for me it’s the best place to relax, to rest, I sometimes even come to work alone and it’s fantastic. The staff is caring they are all the time trying to make you feel at home. The general manager is taking care of every detail. I simply love this place sorrounded by nature and with an Amazon view on the lake.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MarisolN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA , Owner at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2021
Google Translation

Apreciada MarisolN_12,

Nos sentimos más que orgullosos al leer esta maravillosa opinión acerca de su experiencia vivida en el Estelar Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones esto se debe a que todos los que trabajamos en ESTELAR Paipa hotel & Centro de Convenciones lo hacemos con el corazón y con pasión, muchas gracias por elegirnos.

Esperamos recibirle nuevamente en un futuro cercano.

Cordialmente,
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2021

We have stayed in this hotel several times since live in Tunja, less than one hour away. It is a favorite gateway. Peaceful, well kept, with different options for family entertainment and surrounded by nature. The staff is normally very helpful and if something does not work as it should, the management tries its best for making you feel cared for. Last but not least, the breakfast is very good (you need to try "calentado").
Everything is much better if you have your own transportation, because the hotel is quite isolated (4 km to downtown).

Room tip: Rooms at the third floor have privileged view, but the ones on building corners are colder, specially at night.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanzyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA , Owner at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021
Google Translation

Estimado hanzyrg,

Para nosotros es un gusto recibirles en el ESTELAR Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones. Agradecemos el habernos elegido para pasar unos días de descanso y nos alegra saber que su experiencia fue positiva. Esperamos tenerles nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2021

It is a lovely place ideal for families and couples. If you like spending time in nature this place is perfect for you. I loved the facilities you never get bored there. They also have a great staff I would absolutely go back !!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank viajerafrecuente120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA , Owner at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2021
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped,

Nos alegra saber que tuvo una experiencia maravillosa y que disfrutó de los servicios que tenemos en el hotel. Esperamos recibirle nuevamente en un futuro cercano.

Cordialmente
JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA
Gerente General
ESTELAR Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews