We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
101
40
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
40
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio verde trout beautiful place ecuador art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2021 via mobile

This is a must in Banos. This place is quirky, eclectic and calming. The food is probably the best we have had in Ecuador (we have been here dor 7 days). It is a family run establishment and the food is fresh from farm to table. We ordered veg soup, trout, and avocado with chicken. The family is so nice and gracious!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekta1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2020

The staff made the stay with them 10X better. We used to live in Banos and came back with our children and friends, so didn't want to stay in downtown Banos, so this was a great alternative for us, right on the Rio Verde with views from our room (which was huge) and had Netflix on the TV. Just amazing food and service!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

We stayed for the day to take advantage of the relaxing pools, spa, and massage. The hotel is beautiful and filled with art and lush plants. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The owners are very nice and patient with guest questions. The food at the restaurant was fresh and delicious. The rooms were spectactular with beautiful views of the mountains and river. Close to Pailon del Diablo. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B2613PKchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This place offers not only nice rooms and confy beds, but great food but unique attention that let you feel at home. My mom and my aunt got a great massage whilts we went for a great short trekking to the famous wonderful Waterfall PAILON DEL DIABLO.... incredibily nice!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Star201080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019

My family of 6 stayed here for three nights. Don Manuel and the staff were great. The facility itself is outstanding. It’s located several miles outside of the hustle and bustle of Baños so it’s much more peaceful and tranquil. The family is decorated in a funky colorful style that suits the area. The walls are covered in art and color. There is a hot tub and small indoor pool that we enjoyed after being out all day. The included breakfast was fabulous and the coffee was outstanding. We highly recommend Miramelindos Hostería and Spa.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sediv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews