We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
US$57
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
82
25
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
25
10
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to visit Baños and found this gem. There was 14 of us in 5 rooms with kids ranging from 6 to 16 years old. Hotel was very clean, had hot water, and the breakfast was delicious and freshly made for each guest. It definitely has a home feel. It is far enough from the center of town that iris quiet at night, but close enough to walk. Everything in Baños was a short walk away and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joinnamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The apartment is gated and we had to ring the doorbell several times without answer making us wait a while for someone to open the door. Finally someone opened the door inside the gate was a beautiful courtyard with a swimming pool. The receptionist, name unknown, but recovering from a facial procedure was not welcoming or pleasant upon our check-in arrival. The room we stayed in was of nice size with a wall to wall window to display the beautiful mountain view. Disappointing to find out that there is no cable TV channels, only a few channels with very bad quality screen. Also the room does not provide a coffee machine for early morning before breakfast. Breakfast hour is ONLY between 08:00 a.m. to 09:00 a.m.
Immediately after checking in, we noticed the toilet was leaking on the basin floor due to the toilet was loosely mounted. Dirty toilet water was seeping on the floor. We contacted the owner who lives downstairs and he offered to move us downstairs but we did not accept due to the view and being offered two smaller beds. The owner attempted to fix and resolve the toilet leak issue, but on the next morning it continued to leak.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimicalarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I travel alone but hate staying in hostels. This place checked off all my boxes. It was clean, affordable and centrally located to town so I could walk into Baños in less than 15 minutes. It’s family run and they are full service—the dad/owner helped set me up with a canyoning tour the first day and even drove me to the site. His son drove me to the bus terminal when I left. The taxi from the bus terminal was only $1.50. The room had seemingly endless hot water, strong water pressure, good WiFi and a comfortable bed. I slept like a baby. There was free breakfast provided with the best fresh juice I had in Ecuador. There were even fresh flowers in my room! A beautiful arrangement and so rarely seen in hotel rooms that I looked for a card haha. Great location, killer views and even better service—highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jruiz029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation, it was a pleasure to assist you in our hotel, we hope you will visit us again.
Greetings Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

The owners are very nice, said yes to everything we asked for.
The breakfast was great, not veriaty but good enough.
We looked for a hotel which is clean, close and with nice food. And it is. It not a luxury but worth the cost.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NofarS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation, it was a pleasure to assist you in our hotel, we hope you will visit us again.
Greetings Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, it's never warm enough to swim though so the pool is just for looks.
While we liked the owners they overcharged us for everything.
$140 for a ride from Quito, normal is $60, a trip to Ambato cost $40,normal is $25,water cost $17 normal is $1.80!!
It got crazy, planned to stay for 6 months+ they wanted $1000 a month. We found a 2 bedroom apartment one block away with full kitchen, dining room, living room, bath for $300...

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teacherinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Gerente at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comment unfortunately the weather did not help them much to enjoy our beautiful pool !!!!
also you never asked us for our prices per month which are very convenient and include taxes, breakfast and daily cleaning to enjoy our hotel. We look forward to helping you next time.
PD: Also you can not post on other topics that are not about the hotel like the bad experiences you had in other places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews