We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best Place to stay in Samoa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Place to stay in Samoa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Ummm this place is amazing. The food at CC's is the BEST you'll get in Savaii (trust me!) and they actually had vegetarian options. The cocktails were amazing and I was a little bit obsessed with the vegetarian vermicelli noodles. So good! I stayed in an overwator lagoon ensuite (w/ fridge, air con hot water etc) and it was beautiful! You have your own ladder down into the lagoon and it was just amazing. Hands down the best place I stayed in Samoa (and I stayed at Aggie's and other places to!) Staff is great. love it love it love it! I just wish my boyfriend had been with me we're coming back for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Again, over the water ensuite chalets if you want to pamper yourself ;) at 200 WST offseason not bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliecat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Lusia's Lagoon Chalets, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Wow, We are truly flattered by your praise and are just as happy as you are that you had a good time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We would love to see you again in the future!

Cheers,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    103
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
147
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent two nights in the overwater lagoon ensuite chalets. My 3 sons had one end and we had the other with a connecting deck. I loved the fact that it was only a 2 minute drive from the ferry and we were at our accomodation. It's a great place to base yourself in order to access the sights along the south and west coasts, as we did.

We were thrilled with the situation of the chalets. We had a deck that hung over the lagoon. A section of the rail hinged up so that we could dive, jump, flip off the deck in to the beautiful lagoon and then climb back up our own ladder. We loved swimming and kayaking in the lagoon and seeing the sun rise over it in the morning. There is a population of fish that hang around the deck all day waiting to be fed. Very special.

The restaurant here is great as well. The food was lovely and we were especially pleased with the complimentary breakfasts, which started with a fruit platter served individually. The staff were very friendly and Lusia would come around and sit with everyone at breakfast and have a conversation.

Room Tip: Try to book the ensuite lagoon chalets especially if you have older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Lusia's Lagoon Chalets, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we would love to have you again!

Cheers,
Lusias Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have been to lusia's lagoon chalets many many times. It is a wonder place, very peaceful, friendly and beautiful. It is ideally located close to the Savai'i wharf in salelologa. The food is great, the lagoon is the best place to swim in all of samoa. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and are always quick to start up a nice conversation. If you are going to samoa, make a trip to savai'i and stop in for a few days at lusias...you will love it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Lusia's Lagoon Chalets, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We will definately miss having you around as well. You know you will always have a home here at Lusia's. Come see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Got back from 2 days in Savaii at Lusia's had an fantastic time, great staff and food.

Woke up the i the morning went down to have breakfast french toast and sausage and my partner had the big breakfast this was just mouth watering sitting outside on the picnic table enjoying the breeze and the sound of birds. Went to pay for breakfast and to my surprise it was completely cant bet that any where, the next morning had the same expect my partner loved the oka so much that we ordered which was no trouble for them to make and Lusia brought over some taro, pulasami and fish for my partner that was a lovely touch.

We went to the rock pool that was cool and snorkeling was great , loved the way that you could walk around the paths that lead though a tree lined surrondings. Went for a walk to the market which is minutes away. Lusia's doesn't have a beach which you don't need as there is a deck that you can sun bathe on and many entries to the beautiful blue water.

We stayed in the new units, great air con and a powerful hot water shower and good views of the water and the ferry coming in. Next time we go we would are going to stay in the over the water chalets.

When it was time to leave Lusia took us to the wharf to catch the ferry, thank you Lusia and staff for a great couple of days that we shared at our place, would i recommend it yes i would, the oka is to die for my partner would eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner, keep up the good work .

Will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nativemeannativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

One of the best lunches we had on our holiday...oka, fresh tuna sashimi and poke - fantastic....it was so good we ordered the same thing for dinner as well....
Lusia and her son in law and daughter made us very welcome and the service was very good. Stayed in a cute fale over the water.
Lovely and cool with all the trees and bush..Kyaked out to the reef.. Biked to the market which are close by...5 minutes to the ferry...
Stayed here for our last night...
Enjoyed the rock pool....it has fresh water coming in from one part and sea water ....cool and relaxing....
They do have air conditioned units too if you want more comforts but we liked it the more traditional way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Kauwhata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We love it - been before and will come back again. Very friendly people, gorgeous lobster for lunch overlooking the lagoon, quiet and peaceful in natural surroundings. Wish I brought the children for diving off the jetty and kayaking on the lagoon but instead will settle for a massage in the fale overlooking the water.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GanmaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Staff incredible friendly and helpful. Lovely to have a fale over the water. Disappointed in regards to the shared facilities, there needed to be more upkeep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
12.2 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
11.1 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
37.4 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
37.8 km away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Property: Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing