We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Amazing time

Completed my open water course with Aqua Samoa. They're a super friendly team and made the whole... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
GusH59
fab service in the face of unfabulous weather

we enrolled my teenagers for getting their open water padi cert so only had a few days to complete... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed December 17, 2018
Explore56253891207
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Read all 89 reviews
  
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
59
21
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
21
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua samoa dive master swim throughs rescue diver friendly and professional staff boat crew open water course dive shop these guys scuba diving wreck ted gear reef turtles tanks visibility
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We did the 2 offshore dives, first dive site was a massive swim through and second one a kind of turtle sanctuary where we ran into 8 sea turtles, just incredible.
Friendly and professional staff with good gear.
If you are in Samoa, just go with AquaSamoa you won't be dissapointed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank depswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaSamoa, Owner at AquaSamoa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Benoit,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Its great to receive such great feedback. The swim through at Wilko's Wardrobe is a fantastic dive, particularly if you have not done such a dive before and not to difficult, and you did see many turtles on your second dive, as we remember your comments and the smile on yours and Eric's faces on your return.
Thank you for joining us at AquaSamoa and hope to see you again in Beautiful Samoa.
Kind regards
Ted Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality, fantastic experience! Definitely worth heading out snorkelling with these guys, they offer great banter and a very cool experience

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank SamanthaT2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaSamoa, Owner at AquaSamoa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi Samantha,
Thank you for taking the time to review AquaSamoa. We love what we do and snorkelling is a fun way to experience what lies beneath the surface and glad that you enjoyed your trip offshore, snorkelling with us.
We would love to see you again, if you are ever back in Beautiful Samoa.
Kind regards
Ted Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We did the morning snorkel tour and had a wonderful time! We went out to Table Top and it was just beautiful. Manu made us feel safe and was the best guide. We really loved that he came out with us to show us around and we didn't just jump out to snorkel just around the boat on our own. He knew the area well and and always made sure were ok at all times. We wish we could have had more time in Apia as we would have gone out again. Shout out also to our awesome driver Jacob! Everyone was super friendly and welcoming and we would highly recommend AquaSamoa.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LisaG2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaSamoa, Owner at AquaSamoa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Malo Lisa,
Thank you for your review. Tabletop is beautiful. Your safety is our priority and as with all our snorkel tours, our guides are there to assist and point out marine life that you may not see yourselves. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time and that Manu made your trip, a trip to remember.
Kind regards
Ted Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

If you want to dive on Samoa, AquaSamoa is a good choice. Having dived all around the world, I can say that they are well organised, well maintained gear and boat with friendy dive masters and owner.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bandidga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaSamoa, Owner at AquaSamoa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Talofa,
Our crew are the face of our business and its always great to receive such wonderful comments from our guests regarding them and our dive business.
Safe travels and we would love to take you diving again on your next trip to Beautiful Samoa.
Kind regards
Ted Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I am a Rescue Diver with over 200 dives around the world. This had to be one of my worst dives ever. Their "shop" looked like it had been destroyed by a hurricane and never rebuilt. Their small boat had the benches and tank holders torn out, so all the gear was strewn about on the floor the whole time. They took us out past the break line where the waves were 1 to 2 meters with 20 kmh winds and whitecaps. Our boat should not have even been out there, let alone dive off it. The boat driver said these were "average" conditions, which is probably why they made all divers take sea-sick medicine prior to diving.

The spot we dove had coral that was covered with sand and a large surge. It was not until we got over the wall into deep water that it got any good. Between dives they only had water, no juice, sodas, or snacks. Our diver master was good, so I don't fault him. Apparently, the owner makes the boat go out even in terrible conditions. I will never dive with this shop again. The owner gave us a free beer at the end of the dive, so I add back one star. We did the rest of our dives with another shop on the island and that made up for this terrible place. See my separate review.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank RockySimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaSamoa, Owner at AquaSamoa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. We feel this review, being completely different from all our other reviews, may have been prompted by some unscrupulous dive operators in Samoa. We see that you have rewritten your review after TripAdvisor removed your first review, as they felt that is didn't meet their guidelines and have suggested that we respond to this review to clarify our side of your story. Firstly let me clarify some points that you have brought up in your comments. It is true that our white boat does not have tank holders or benches and nor has it ever, so they have not been torn out as you suggested, however we have storage in the gunnels and forward cabin. As you are a Rescue Diver you would be aware of Boat Etiquette and how dive gear should be stowed. Our boat had also been recently resurveyed and passed inspection to comply with the requirements to utilise our boats with a recently conducted Shark and Ray survey for 10 days up to 5kms offshore, which our crew and boat were involved with, in much worse sea conditions on the South Side of the island than you apparently experienced.
Secondly, our normal trade winds are 8-15knots, which is when you and your 2 friends went diving, we took you and your 2 friends diving in 10knots (20km) winds, which is the average for this time of the year. You and your friends were, as with all dives, briefed to the conditions on your arrival to our Dive Shop. As the owner of this long established Dive Centre, our safety record speaks for itself and our staff are very experienced in sea conditions and yes, our boat has been out in far worse conditions than this, on Search and Rescue and on other occasions, when required.
Thirdly, One of your buddies was talking about seasickness and our Dive Instructor offered you all seasickness tablets. If I am correct, your friends accepted the offer and were ok, you however declined and unfortunately got ill.
As our Dive trips are approx 3hrs, we provide cold water and coconuts. Given we are not a liveaboard or a full day tour, we feel that this is adequate. We apologise if you felt that this was not adequate. We thank you however for your comment regarding our dive site and that it was good after passing the wall and also thank you for adding the extra star for our hospitality.
Fourthly, With regards to our Dive Shop, we share the building with an operating Bar and Restaurant and a sailing club, our equipment room is a Wet Room, so I am little confused about your comment regarding our dive shop looking like a hurricane had been through it?
In conclusion, it saddens us that you did not discuss your comments that you have made, with us in person when you returned, yet felt the need to discuss it with the other dive shop, who obviously prompted your review.
Anyone reading this review, please look at some of our other reviews and make up your own mind if this review is valid or not!
yours sincerely
Ted Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews