We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike trip to Nogales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Maricopa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Bike trip to Nogales”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A group of us rode our bikes to Nogales and stayed the night. The hotel was very clean the host was polite and willing to help us with all our needs. The allowed this roudy group to occupy the lobby for a night of games! When the bill charges came on our credit card showing we were charged for two rooms instead of one the manager promptly took care of the error. This was the second time for our group trip and I am sure it won't be the last.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
We are extremely happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we hope to see you again on your next bike trip.
Thank you
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    58
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
45
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We started staying here once a week after figuring out that the very strong laundry product fragrance at the Holiday Inn Express next door was making us feel sick and having asthma issues. This hotel seems to be much newer, and cleaner and the rooms seems bigger, but I did not use a tape measure to verify. Many more TV channels too. The breakfast is very good, but not as "complete" as the Holiday Inn Express. They don't drop a paper outside your door like at the Holiday Inn Express, but we dont mind this at all, and appreciate that they don't "mark" our room as being occupied by putting a paper outside the door. Overall we are very pleased with this Hotel, and will be staying here on our weekly visits to Nogales from now on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechanic_da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
We appreciated you stay with us and that you have enjoyed your stay as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nogales.
Thank you.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

After a day at the Grand Canyon, we were too tired to drive back to Scottsdale and so decided to stay for a night in Sonora. The Best Western was offering an economical rate, considering the breakfast is included. The bed was very comfortable, the room was in great shape, and the view looking out on the mountains was spectacular! We are a family with 2 boys, 8 and 21 and they were very comfortable in the pull out couch, which the staff made up for us.
There is a great restaurant next door that was recommended to us by the front desk.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
We thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nogales, Az.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve and was surprised to find that there were only a handful of other guests. The hotel is relatively new (approximately 2 years). The rooms are large and decently furnished. Bed could be more comfortable. The rooms are accessed by walking through a back corridor that looks as if it is meant for staff only (a little bizarre). There is a shortage of decent hotels in the area - so this is among the best. Conveniently located, just minutes from the Mexican border. Staff helpful. Complimentary continental breakfast.
On my last trip to Nogales, I stayed at the Holiday Inn, which is right next door. My advice would be to stay at the place that offers the best deal as they are really interchangeable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BonnieFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you visit Nogales,AZ.
Thank you.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a rather new hotel and and still has that new smell of new carpet and if that bothers you, be advised. The rooms are large and the interior design, although not may taste, is in good taste. There is a nice ref and microwave. The TV is excellent, however, more HDTV channels would be nice. The beds are just okay, maybe a bit on low price quality; however, that being said the sheets are the roughest I have ever encounted in a US hotel. I do not know what fabric they are but they were covered with little hard fuzz balls, not like sleeping on sandpaper, but getting there. We ended up sleeping on top fo the duvet cover as it was smoother. Frankly my partner and i both had a bad night's sleep and we both had a sore back all the next day. No matter how nice the rest of hotel or room is without a good nights sleep I cannot give hotel a higher rating. Free breakfast was just fair; however lady tending the buffet was very nice and helpful.

The Holiday Inn Express next door (same price range) is a better bet.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
First of all thank you for staying with us, and you have enjoyed our large rooms, and full hot breakfast. We do have cable TV wih HDTV . Thank you for letting us know about the bedding
we have made changes and have improved the quality of bedding as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Heading south into Mexico, this hotel was conveniently located a few minutes from the border crossing. Modern, clean, comfortable and nicely furnished with great service from all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you liked and enjoyed
your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed here one night before heading into Mexico for a week’s vacation in San Carlos. What a gem. The plus is that it is brand new but the bonus is the staff!!! They were friendly and helpful from the young man at the front desk to the wonderful people helping at the complimentary breakfast. We do this trip every two years and we will definitely stay here again. The location is very handy to a grocery store and the border crossing. We felt totally safe in this area of Nogales.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
2.9 km away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
12.1 km away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.7 km away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#7 of 9 in Nogales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Address: 750 W Shell Road, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing