We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
30
18
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talking stick chase field convention center walking distance light rail small refrigerator definitely stay here again the air conditioning minute walk excellent location place to stay nice room other hotels close to the airport key arena lobby
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Our family gathered in Phoenix from different parts of the country. This hotel worked out great for us in so many ways! First, it was an easy fare from the airport. Second, the hotel is new, clean, and the staff are just great at checking to see if everything is just right. We had five rooms and everyone was happy. There was a mix-up with one of the rooms and the night manager made up for it with a complementary room and that was more than gracious. Third, the location was convenient for walking to dinner at Arrogant Butcher (awesome) on the first night and walking to see the Diamondbacks on the second night (they lost, oh well). And after the game the bar was open to console us. Those who needed a bit more consoling walked a block north to Copper Blues bar and wiled the night away. Convenient pantry with last-minute snacks, plus on-site breakfast and bar. For those needing a larger brunch meal, check out Breakfast Club also a block north.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeintucson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you and your family chose to stay at our location and that the accommodations were perfect for your trip! We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I believe the hotel opened in April 2017. Rooms are small but because they are so well laid out and use the latest in materials, they don't feel small. Staff is professional, efficient and friendly. Location is a 2 minute walk to the ball park and arena. Many restaurants and bars/lounges a short walk away. It's also very close to the airport too. I will definitely stay here again on future visits to Phoenix

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on your experience! We truly are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and will celebrate this great success with our team. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Thank God it was only one night. Checked in to a room that was extremely warm (75 degrees) and a toilet that would not completely flush. Immediately called the front desk. Extremely friendly and courteous staff by the way! They sent a maintenance man who told me the AC would not cool the room until the difference between the outside temperature and the room was less than 30 degrees! Considering you could hang meat in the front lobby area, I knew this to be total BS! Also, it took him 5 tries to finally get the toilet to flush. After making sure I understood that he was leaving for the day at 3 PM, he left the room. Well, after leaving the hotel for dinner, we returned later in the evening and the room temperature was now 76 and did not improve the rest of the evening. So we slept in a HOT room with a toilet that barely flushed. To add insult to injury, the AC unit fan would cycle on and off all night. To top things off, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low! Definitely NOT staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navretdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017

We would like to sincerely apologize for this experience you had with us as this is not the service we strive to provide. We know how important air conditioner is, especially in the summer months of Phoenix and want to be sure we address these issues promptly and of high importance. We are extremely sorry for this and hope you will give us another opportunity to make this right and provide a positive experience on your next trip to Phoenix. We thank you again for sharing these comments with us and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean and average rooms with average bathrooms. Loud air conditioners. Good breakfast if you arrive early. Front desk is helpful when asked but definitely do not go out of their way. Parking lot is well maintained.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rabramsduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on your experience. I have shared your comments with our team as we want to always be one step ahead of our guests and provide exceptional service with great accommodations. We hope we can welcome you back soon to deliver top notch service in all areas. We thank you again and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 night while attending the Metallica concert. I have NO complaints. This hotel is reasonably priced and it is definitely a 5 star hotel. Everything from the free continental breakfast to the upscale rooms are 5 star. Usually you can find at least 1 thing to complain about but this place is top notch. The staff is second to none! We stayed 2 nights and the hotel and staff made sure we're right at home. The security of using your room card to enter the hotel and use the elevators make you feel at ease. Downtown Phoenix isn't the safest place but while at the hotel your mind is at ease. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to attend a concert or ball game or just to explore downtown. It's affordable price makes it all that better! Hats off to the staff of the Marriott we will be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip out to see Metallica! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope you had a great time at the concert as well. We will share these great comments with our team and celebrate this great success. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews