We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully, enriching touring experience.”

Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
Semi-Custom Phoenix City Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 Food & Drink in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Comfort and flexibility make our tours the best way to see Arizona and the Southwest. YOUR group is our priority. We take great pride in our destinations and we want to share our love of southwest scenery, culture, and history with you. From the national parks to the historic mining towns to the scenic byways... we get you there. We offer day trips to all of Arizona's top spots. Grand Canyon, Sedona, Tombstone, Apache Trail, Tucson, Wine Country, Prescott and more. We design tours to Canyon de Chelly, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and beyond. We go where YOU want to see.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderfully, enriching touring experience.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Steve with Arizona Scenic Tours was professional to deal with from booking to final drop off at our resort. He made our Grand Canyon tour day from Phoenix AZ a tremendous experience. With several hours of travel time, he could answer questions and inform us of history of the state and its features.

I highly recommend Arizona Scenic Tours!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loafinbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzScenicTours, Owner at Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thanks very much for taking the tour, and for taking the time to review!! I am glad that you had a good time.... I do love sharing Arizona with people and take a lot of pride in giving some great historical info about our state. From the geography to the flora to history of the old west, its a lot to enjoy!!

Thanks again, and I hope to see you again sometime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
conway, ar
Level Contributor
207 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Tour in Phoenix Area”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We took the one day Grand Canyon/Montezuma's Castle tour with Steve as our Guide. Steve's knowledge of the area, both statistically and historically, was immense. This was my fourth trip to the Grand Canyon and I learned more in this one trip than in all the other three put together! Our group was small (three riders and two guides) which was very nice. Steve would point out all the highlights of each area and then give us time to look on our own, shop, grap a bite to eat, etc. He also provided water/sodas and binoculars which was an added plus. We couldn't have asked for a better tour, a better guide, or better weather! I would highly recommend this, or any of Steve's tours, to anyone wanting to experience the best Arizona has to offer. I will definitely book his tours in any future Arizona visits.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ucatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzScenicTours, Owner at Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thanks very much for your comments!! I am very pleased that you enjoyed the trip... I feel that it is important to make every effort to ensure comfort and to provide the "little things" such as those binoculars that you mentioned. They really so help to put things into perspective when looking down into the Canyon.

I hope to see you back here in Arizona some time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericktown, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You could not find a better tour and guide than this!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Steve is a great tour guide and very professional. He personally sets everything up with you. He communicates well, picks up on time and keeps to a schedule without making it feel rushed. The tour is very affordable considering the personal service. We had one free day in Phoenix and took the Sedona/Grand Canyon tour. It is a small tour with only five people on it which we liked. Steve answered all questions expertly. We would go on any of Steve's tours again in a heartbeat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apache Trail Tour”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We really enjoyed our Apache trail tour. The Company was easy to work with and the Tour Guide was out of this world. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank aznativetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was everything we wanted!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Steve took our multi-age (kids to seniors) on an all day trip from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon by way of Sedona and back by the painted desert. He was professional, fun, and knowledgeable. He arrived to pick us up on time and we had a great day despite the snow storm when we got to the Canyon. We could have driven ourselves, but this was a stressfree way to go with lots of great information and things we would never have seen without going on a guided trip. We would highly recommend Steve and Arizona Scenic Tours!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DorisG1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing