We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #107 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK for the Price”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Clean room, comfortable bed, outdated furniture, rusted plumbing, needs TLC, . Cheap hotel very close to downtown. Motel style building, 2 floors, reception area small, dark, smelly, old appearance. No pool, internet or breakfast included. You get what you pay for. Good enough to sleep and leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    35
    40
    23
    43
See reviews for
24
39
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is one of the better choice hotels near the downtown area. The rooms are clean and the service is friendly. I would recommend Best West to anyone on a trip to the phx area!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

If I could give negative star, I would but unfortunately that is not possible. When I arrived I was greeted in the lobby from behind thick, bullet proof glass and the lobby was dimly lit and dirty. When I got into my room, the carpet was not vacuumed, the room smelled of mold and urine and the sheets were dirty. There was peeling paint on the outside corridor and the door looked wobbly. I decided to leave within a couple minutes and sought a refund but the manager and owner refused to give a refund despite the terrible conditions. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: My best advice is never visit and never stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Excellent location to downtown Phoenix, Nice Amenities, & Great Hospitality.

Room Tip: Hotel is located close to downtown Phoenix which is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Had a good time, they just remodel, it looks very good, I enjoy my stay.... The bed are new comfortable. Across of the Motel is Mcdonals... We just wake it the street, very good view of the tall buildings. At the motel the staff was great.. We recommend to all my friends, how are reading the reviews of this hotel Best West Inn Downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have to start off by saying that the staff was very welcoming.. The hotel looks really clean on the outside and the inside of the room was very clean. I will stay here again when I revisit Phoenix!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phranky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix,az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This is a junkie crack prostitutes hotel. I was only able to get a partial refund from E-x-p-e-d-i-a by promising once I got back from my convention I was going to take them to small claims court for false advertising. The photos look nothing like what the place is really like. The teller hides behind bulletproof glass, the tv didn't work, the phone and remote were missing, the main lamp didn't work, the place smells like butt, the carpet is nasty, there are prostitutes hanging at the hotel at night. I feel lucky I wasn't mugged of my laptop. Any good reviews of this hotel have to in my opinion be by the owner. The only business I am guessing they get is from people who basically live their and people who get suckered in online. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. EVER

If you have a coworker you worker ,going to a convention in Phoenix, that you don't like recommending this hotel would be a little on the mean side.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeebusmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#96 of 174 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#92 of 174 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Downtown

Property: Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
Address: 600 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1631 (Formerly Best West Inn Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Phoenix and stay at Travelodge Phoenix Downtown hotel. Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and within driving distance of Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA), our newly renovated, non-smoking Phoenix, AZ hotel is also nearby area attractions that include Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Phoenix Art Museum and Civic Space Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best West Inn Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing