We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
71
45
53
30
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
45
53
30
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean concert venue fridge and microwave van buren hot shower front office star hotel air conditioning would recommend this hotel to anyone talking stick convention center chase field light rail bulb rates cleanliness stadium
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The staff was really nice, they had a smile and greeted in a friendly manner. The staff was always there to help with all the needs and the questions that I had. The room was a clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitapatel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nims007, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Nita,

Thank you for been satisfied 100% of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Spent A Weekend Here at Travelodge downtown got to know the staff members and enjoy the company of them. Great location for concerts at “The Van Buren” ~walking distance. Plus very few location downtown allows pets and has a area dedicated for our 4 legged family. GREAT vibes

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank edhayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nims007, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

We appreciated that you had a good stay and the venue The Van Buren was very near for you and the 4 legged family member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I was initially greeted by the staff in the lobby. They had a smile on their face and were happy to help out will all my needs! Then I got my keys and it was time to head to the room! The room was nicely sized with all the furniture nice and clean. The bathroom also seemed to be in great shape! It was late so I went to bed. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I went outside the next day and the Downtown and very nice. Overall, this is a great hotel!

Room tip: King size bedrooms are bigger
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Parth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nims007, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you Parth for been 100% satisfied with your stay and everyone take care of you. Will see you back soon on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Room was TERRIBLE and had been used as a smoking room for YEARS! Management tried to show us a different "Upgraded" room - was equally as bad. Insult to Injury was the "Policy" of getting charged too!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buddy923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nims007, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

“Thank you for your response, please accept our sincere apologies as we strive very hard to provide clean comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our valued guests. We would definitely like to learn more about you experience so could you give our management team a call at (602) 647-9777 that we may get more information about your experience.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I would give this place 0 stars if I had the chance. My nightmare began with the reservation. To be fair the very First Lady I talked to seemed helpful and when she told me their best price for a one night stay I told her I had found a better deal on a third party site and would book there instead. She then assured me that they price match and it was better to book through them so since she was nice I decided to agree. She said all I needed to do was fill out a Best Rate Guarantee form on their website and someone would contact me in 24 hours. The instant I hung up the phone with her I went online and filled out this form. I waited a week and hadn’t heard anything so I call back and another lady answered the phone and “went to talk to someone about the forms” when she got back on the phone she said that they were running behind on forms and I should hear from them soon. I waited another week and a half and still nothing. So once again I call back and the lady who answers this time tells me “no one is here from the customer claims department and to call back the next day” the next day is a Saturday but I think well they’re probably open then. The next morning I call and get a recording telling me to call back “during business hours” I hang up and call back on Monday. The lady I talked to here was very short and curt with me. When I explain everything that’s been going on she tells me “this isn’t my department I dont know who told you these things but none of what they said is true. There’s no phone number to talk with best rate claims directly (even though everyone I’ve talked to before told me there was” so I start giving her names of employees I’ve talked to and she goes “this isn’t my department I can’t help” I ask her to transfer me to someone who can and she says “there’s no one to transfer you to” I ask to speak to a supervisor and she says “I’m the supervisor” I say ok can I speak to your supervisor? She says “no you can’t” I said can I have their name? Once again “no” she tells me to email the claim (by now I’ve filled out the form twice and called 4 times). I decide to email the new email I’ve been given and finally te a response a few days later saying “we will not price match the third party site” so all of this for nothing. I was going to cancel the room but by this time it’s too close to my reservation and it’s in town for a show I’m going to so all other places are booked or at now crazy prices. I decide to suck it up and use my reservation anyway. When I get to the hotel I parked and waited in the lobby for 10 mins waiting to check in and there was absolutely no one around. I walked around outside looking for someone and even called the hotel number from inside the lobby hoping the phone would bring someone to the desk (it didn’t) I awkwardly walked around saying “hello?” Looking for literally anyone. I finally saw someone outside walking towards the lobby so I thought “alright finally someone’s on their way” we made eye contact and I went back into the lobby. And waited. The person wasn’t coming in. So I walked back outside and saw him just standing by my car staring off into space. I looked at him confused thinking maybe he isn’t an employee after all and then he looks at me again and walks into the employee door into the lobby. Finally after checking in I get to my room which was dark and small but it worked for the night. I went to go to the bathroom to take a shower and noticed the bathroom door didn’t have a lock inside the bathroom (I was with a friend and wanted some privacy for my shower). I looked at the door knob on the outside of the door and saw a lock on that side. Basically you could only be locked inside the bathroom from someone outside. So weird. It’s also in a bad part of town. Lot of homeless people around going through trash cans all night. I’m so glad my reservation was only for one night. I will never use this hotel or any Wyndham hotels ever again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nims007, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

We are very sorry for the problems you have to go thru. Will let the corporate staff to correct the error.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews