We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay On Business ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Kimpton Palomar Hotel is stunning to say the least! My company flew me out and put me up here at this swanky boutique hotel and I’ve gotta say I’m a bit spoiled now because of this.

Once upon a time I use to belong to the Kimpton Rewards program back when I was traveling a lot more often to the cities that they have properties l. I was instantly reminded upon arrival why I missed staying with them. The service here is great and everybody that I encountered was very helpful.

The room I received was on a nice high floor just like I like and out of the rest of my co-workers it sounds like I got one of the better rooms. My queen room overlooked downtown Phoenix with a nice view of the stadium to the left. Now if you are wanting a “quiet” type of stay I wouldn’t recommend room 618. If there is any kind of event like basketball game or anything you will hear ALL of the commotion that goes on down at the stadium. I had the luck of there being a baseball game AND basketball during my stay lol Growing up in a city this type of stuff doesn’t bother me so I don’t mind at all. My room was cozy and I really fell in love with the bathroom and amenities.

If you are interested in a complimentary wine hour they do this from 5PM-6PM for hotel guest only! Looking to go to the gym? No worries just walk right across to the EOS fitness and show your room key for free entry! Make sure you check out that gorgeous rooftop pool.This hotel literally has it all!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank BugattiBoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that we have you back as a loyal guest of Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants. We are proud of what we have to offer and look forward to seeing you back at either our hotel or in one of the other 63 Kimpton's soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a centrally located downtown hotel with a modern, client centered atmosohere look no further! This hotel has it all: location, decor and very friendly staff. The pool on the third level is very nice; however, it is open to the public (with the understanding they order food/beverages from attached bar). It can get crowded which is disappointing if you are actually staying here. The access to EOS fitness across the courtyard is another great perk. Not a family hotel. Eric (front desk supervisor) was extremely kind and helped us secure late check out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andrea, happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and that Eric was able to get you to stay a little longer... Hope to see you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was visiting to attend and event. Great location for many venues. Staff is very friendly and professional. the rooms very classy and comfortable. The bar & restaurant has a nice selection of food & drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ed_conway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mr. Conway,

thank you so much for the review and for staying at the Palomar PHX. We always like to see visitors from our neighboring communities. Look forward to a visit in Sedona soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros. Great downtown location, big room, two good restaurants-one for breakfast, one for dinner.
Con. I don't get the new trend in showers. First, you need to be in the shower to turn on the water. Second, there's no door, so water gets everywhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P0pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for staying with us. If there is one thing I could change it would probably be to have the shower controls on the other side when entering. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our other amenities.

Insider tips; if you stay in our 2 Bed Queen rooms we have tubs eliminating the problem with the glass wall. Also our studios, corner suites have a great walk-in in shower with a full door and deep soaking tub...

Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is always happy and friendly. At 5:00 each night, there is free wine and freshly made pizza bites and the opportunity to meet new people in a comfortable area of couches and a fireplace.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 191LaurieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

191LaurieF ,

Thank you for making us your second home. Kimpton is obsessed with providing a warm and genuine atmosphere where you truly feel like you are staying with family. Don't make it too long before you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful, my pet was welcomed, the location was terrific, the beds were so comfortable. Just loved this visit and can’t wait to come back. The decor is beautiful and relaxing and it is a very vibrant scene. There are clubs nearby, so music at night on the weekend was a bit loud, but we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kerry O,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all of the elements that create this Kimpton style of hospitality. As Phoenix continues to grow, so does the downtown scene. Now if only we could get them to pipe down at times. Look forward to seeing you again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the staff and atmosphere of this Hotel so when traveling for a concert at CoAmerica it was a given to stay here. Upon our arrival we were notified that the Pool was closed due to a private party. Our girls were a little bummed. The purpose of us staying there was not to travel back home tired but due to the Club across the way playing music til 230am we ended exhausted then next moring. We paid way too much for a one night stay to get no sleep. Blue Hound is delish! We ordered the Shrimp and Grits, Ragu, and Pesto. Our old fashion drink was fantastic and beautiful. We will question staying here in the future, no compensations were made.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 838shannanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

838shannanw,

Thank you for the review and I am very sorry for some of the hiccups you encountered while with us. We want every element of your stay to be perfect and the fact that we did not fully execute is disappointing. Please feel free to reach out to us directly as we would love to get the chance to make the wrong, right for you. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
499 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,066 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $204 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing