We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$120
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$90
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$159
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$76
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
40
60
32
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
60
32
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poollounge staffbalcony doornice happy hourgreat pillowsroom was cleanworkout arealate checkoutfull barthe staff was friendly and helpfultypical hotelsoccer tournamentsecurity guardspring trainingbreakfast buffet isan older propertycomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 161 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Just checked out of this hotel today. I would not recommend this hotel. We booked this hotel through Triple Crown Sports while in town for a softball tournament. We had 2 rooms for 3 days. The day of check in there were dirty dishes outside of our rooms that were still there when we left today. Difficult to get ice. Had to go to the bar and ask for some. On day 2, one of our rooms did not get cleaned. Staff gave multiple excuses why it was not done. On day 3, we found that one of our rooms had gnats. This prompted a room change and laundry to be done. The new room had a malfunctioning toilet. Looking around the property we found numerous dirty dishes left in the hallways for extended periods of time (some the entire time we were there). Upon checkout we voiced our concerns to which we were compensated partially for one of our rooms. Though surprisingly, the hotel manager did not come out and address the situation but rather stayed in their office and had the front desk clerk and housekeeping address the situation. In my opinion poor management style. This hotel is large and it looked as though staff are doing the bare minimum (if that). It is surprising to me that Triple Crown Sports would recommend this hotel for their tournament use.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wenstu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix North with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority. I am very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations.

Please rest assure that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in efforts to improve our service and we will definitely take your feedback to our Executive committee to improve our future guest experience.

Since we have re-branded to a Four Points by Sheraton we have many exciting changes coming up in the near future. As a valued customer, we hope you will choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding. I dealt with Tracy who was so helpful and nice during the whole process. Was able to extend the shuttle service to and from hotel to venue at a fair price. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast at the restaurant was amazing! So glad I decided to stay here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank pott984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location for one night after flying into Phoenix. The property is a little older, however, our stay was great. The front desk team was very friendly and welcoming. The bar had a nice happy hour. Our server had a positive attitude and worked hard. Clean cold guest room with comfortable bed. Hot breakfast food the next morning left a little to be desired but there was enough fruit and breads to make up for it. Starbucks attendants wonderful! Overall the staff made our stay outstanding!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ladybug08Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

After having a disappointing stay at the Four Points South in Phoenix, we decided to take a chance on another Four Points on the northside of Phoenix! MISTAKE!! Although this property looks better and has much better customer service, the rooms are a disaster. Having blue hair coming out of the shower drain; having to deal with malfunctioning a/c when it's close to 100 outside; finding the second room we were given had the same a/c malfunction; and finally, being told that the on-site mechanic had been so overworked due to a/c situations that he had left and no one was available...THAT was the final straw. We checked out at 1:30am, after having arrived at 8pm and took to the road again!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel, not the other Four Points!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear James R., Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry this was your experience at our hotel. We truly don't like to hear that we fell short and that you had a negative experience. I will address with our team your experience to ensure that we deliver a different guest experience moving forward. I would love for you to give us another try as this is definitely not our standard, where you can experience the service we are known for. Again, I am genuinely sorry this happened and we will make the improvements for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because it was scheduled for a work meeting. My first room was as dark as a dungeon and no privacy, as it faced inward. I was moved when requested, but didn't sleep well due to the noise level of the freeway. Recommend staying someplace else if you need privacy, natural light, and quiet!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LJH-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear LJH-B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is in a transition and we are currently doing some remodeling and making updates to it over the next year. I appreciate you sharing your feedback, and I hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews