We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the balcony off master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony off master bedroom
Master bedroom with luxurious Alexander Hybrid king size from Nest Bedding. Second bedroom with 2 twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The view from the balcony off master bedroom
Master bedroom with luxurious Alexander Hybrid king size from Nest Bedding.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds
Daytime view from back yard
Another fabulous sunset view! Seen from master bedroom balcony
Master bathroom, adjoining master bedroom
View from master bedroom to the balcony and beyond
Second bathroom
Kitchen with a view
Kitchen
Living room / dining room
Living room with Library (take a book home with you)
Breakfast nook
Looking out the front door
Backyard
The grilling is great!
Another fabulous sunset view!
Another fabulous sunset view!
Cactus blooming in April
The view
The view
Night view
Roadrunner is occasional visitor
2 old bikes for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
I8355QOwi...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful location and clean, quiet with lots of space and quail. Would definitely stay here again and soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for staying and being such great guests! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryC9810...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful repeat visit”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Once again, we returned to stay in this very clean and comfortable house for a spring break. We used all 3 bedrooms for family members, and everyone liked the accommodations. The view of the desert and of South Mountain Park from the kitchen windows and from the back yard is wonderful. We enjoy walking trails in the park, and seeing and hearing the birds in the morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryC9810...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house with Desert Mountain Park as your neighbor”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at this lovely home this spring, four members of our family. The house is clean and pleasant and nicely furnished. The beds are very comfortable. Being located right next door to Desert Mountain Park was a wonderful bonus for daily walks, and we enjoyed the birds in the backyard with our morning coffee. Kitchen was set up beautifully and made it a pleasure to cook some meals. Nice location in Awatukee near stores and the freeway entrance on Elliott. Keys were handled very easily. We plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near Desert Mountain Park
Liked least: Front step just inside the living room...a bit easy to trip.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Mary! Glad to hear everything was to your liking, that's important to me. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelhap...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean and Thoughtfully Stocked”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I and our two gradeschool-aged children traveled to Phoenix for the first time and were delighted with this vacation rental. The owner is detail-oriented and prompt in communicating. From the moment we walked into the house, it was immediately apparent that everything was clean and orderly. We enjoyed the thoughtful stocking of the house--plenty of sheets and towels, coffee and tea, tour books and magazines with good information about the area. It was a comfortable, enjoyable stay in the house and yard; being able to view and experience South Mountain Park anytime we wanted was priceless!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron R
1 review
“Great location and our experience exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time. All that we needed was there We will book this property again. The owner was very helpful and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Many thanks for staying RD and I very much appreciate you being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia19...
Haren, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here twice during our month in Arizona, the first week and the last. The location is just absolutely amazing, as is the view. One is very close to all amenities - malls, golf courses, Fry's, restaurants, and nature is right at the back of the yard. The birdlife is very entertaining, and in the evening there will be the odd visit of a coyote looking into the yard. When one wakes up early enough in the morning and opens the curtains, one can see the mountain awakening in the sunrise with various colours, and lots of people going up the trails. We spent a lovely two weeks here and when next in the area will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The fact that previous renters left food behind in fridge and freezer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing