We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
443
183
59
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
183
59
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joseph's hospital light rail front desk fresh cookies complimentary breakfast room was clean walking distance the breakfast area would definitely stay here again easy access oatmeal great place to stay each morning chase field convention center convenient location barrow
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 715 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Could not sleep. Construction going on in our hall way with plaster all over. Come on really! Great service in breakfast room. Miss Beverly went above and beyond the call. Front desk very helpful, until I had the disturbance problem. She did not know how to handle situation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G1314UCmaryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric-mackler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear G1314UCmaryr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Phoenix Midtown, although the construction in the hallway was a challenge during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope this has not deterred you from staying at our property or any other Hilton property in the future.

We hope to see you again.

Always in Hamptonality,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Often over booked and a little expensive but worth it. Front desk, house keeping and breakfast room staff excellent. Good sized rooms. Some undergoing renovation on ground level. Microwave and minifridge in rooms. Bath tubs in some rooms. Sometimes noisy neighbors. Coffee bar generally fresh. Walking distance to restaurants, supermarket, large hospital campus, government offices Herd Museum a long walk but well worth it. Have used this hotel many times. Ask for Sonny for great airport limo. connection.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TomMiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric-mackler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear TomMiale,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the Hampton Inn by Hilton Phoenix Midtown with us and Trip Advisor. We strive to always provide great service from the time you check in until the time you check out and those little details in between like breakfast, housekeeping and the front desk staff. Thank you for highlighting them all and the in-room amenities as well.
We look forward to your return.

Always in Hamptonality,

Eric Mackler
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Awesome place; clean, quiet, comfortable, plenty of parking and very helpful and friendly staff. These people are super nice. The hotel is next to a major hospital in downtown Phoenix. We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend and the area was very peaceful and quiet. Not too far from major roads. The breakfast is good and plentiful. Fresh fruit and great coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours, and freshly baked cookies at the front desk in the evenings. They even offer free "on the go" snack bags in the AM. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 535millier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric-mackler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear 535millier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the Hampton Inn by Hilton Phoenix Midtown with us and Trip Advisor. Thank you for mentioning our staff service and our ample free parking. We strive to always provide great service from the time you check in until the time you check out and those little details in between like breakfast, On the Run Breakfast Bags and welcome home cookies. Thank you for highlighting them all.
We look forward to your return.

Always in Hamptonality,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The staff is very outgoing and cares greatly about customer service. My wife and I stayed here when we attended the 2016 Phoenix Comicon and ,on arrival, the woman at the front desk was extremely gracious. My wife enjoyed getting breakfast in the morning. She would sit and talk with the lady that prepped the breakfast who was very kind and thoughtful.
We enjoyed our stay overall; but the building could us a little TLC, it is showing signs of wear and tear and could use a few minor renovations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherRBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric-mackler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear ChristopherRBrown,

WOW, I certainly appreciate you mentioning the breakfast attendant going above and beyond for you and your wife as that is what it is all about. Thank you for mentioning your interaction with several other members of the staff to be just as helpful and their commitment to guest service. We are grateful that you took the time to share this review regarding the Hampton Inn by Hilton Phoenix Midtown with us and the trip advisor community.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Always in Hamptonality,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

The rooms were very nice, well kept, and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. They were able to provide directions to nearby locations and recommend places to eat for all tastes. The Dining room person, Beverly, is fantastic. She make every hotel guest feel welcome and cared about. The hotel is centrally located in the downtown area, close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 542michaeldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric-mackler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear 542michaeldp,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Phoenix Midtown. We are glad to hear you were happy with the staff service, especially Beverly and the location being centrally located to restaurants and the Downtown area.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews