We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, clean, and welcoming.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victorville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, and welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

When I arrived at the hotel, my son and my husband had been there several days already. My son told me that the on site manager was extremely helpful and very nice. We had faxes coming in and needed some of our paperwork before check-out and the manager was willing to provide everything we needed. We understood they had recently redecorated the rooms, and we felt very fortunate to find this hotel which was exactly where we needed to be. We are heading back to the same area and plan on staying there again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank RMom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    308
    77
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
202
100
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was visiting Phoenix for a conference at the Phoenix Convention Center, this hotel is within walking distance (8 minutes) and a lot cheaper than the hotels next to the center. Parking is free and the people at the desk are very friendly and helpful. Internet access and the breakfast (that includes juice and fruit), are a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Well, I'm from Tucson and I was at a concert at the US Airways Center. I needed a place to stay, so I looked into hotels in the area. I had a co-worker tell me that Van Buren was a horrible place to stay, very dangerous. I saw the prices and read the reviews, and I could see that the ownership must have changed. I thought, sure I'll give this hotel a try. Sure enough, it was a great place to stay, the rooms were very clean, there was even a piece of paper around the toilet seat that said it had been sanitized for your protection. Don't hesitate staying here, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, answered all of my questions and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casualtraveller_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

America's Best Value Inns truly are the best value available if you want a refrigerator, microwave, no pets/no smoking and super clean rooms, complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit, free HBO, onsite laundry, convenient parking, and the most comfortable beds imaginable in a budget hotel. In my recent stay at the downtown Phoenix ABVI, the managers and housekeeping were exceptionally friendly, very helpful and immediately responsive with a malfunctioning lock. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Phoenix area because I received better service here than in overpriced luxury hotels in the past.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room that does not face busy Van Buren St. if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I would rate this place better except for the noise factor. The first night was the worst as they feel the need to empty the dumpsters behind our room at 5:00 am and it sounds as if it is right next to your bed. The rooms were recently renovated and are very nice on the inside, with new paint, carpeting and nice flat-screen tvs. They probably should have spent some money on soundproofing as the traffic noise is very bad. I would advise they purchase earplugs in bulk (like some rock concerts do) and dispense them at check-in. Just bring your earplugs and you will rate this place excellent!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvmkathymurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

down town hotel, clean, well maintained, nicely renovated. had fridge & micro wave, no coffee maker. Counter people polite & helpful. Breakfast so-so. would stay there again.would recommend if you want a economical room with no great frills, ( pool,spa etc.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Yes, from the phone call to book the room to checking out at the end, it was a very pleasant experience. I misplaced a vital piece of luggage at the airport and Jessica helped greatly to reclaim it without drama. Room was very nice and clean and spacious. Shuttle from the airport was timely. Breakfast will fill a gap but don't expect anything fancy - but fits the room price. well recommended.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel - do not use Booking.com - they are an unpleasant company that impose unr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#4 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#20 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#29 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing