We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed”
Review of FOUND:RE Phoenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FOUND:RE Phoenix
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were traveling from Chattanooga to Santa Ana, CA and stayed in FOUND: RE Phoenix one night. Of all the hotels we stayed in on this trip, my husband, who has a bad back, said the bed here was the best of all. It was an interesting interior with the rooms but well laid out. There are plenty of places to plugs in all your things. The sink that you can access from both inside the bath and outside is terrific. The shower was nice as well. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is located right off I 10 so that made it great for our travels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smead1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay at this wonderfully designed boutique hotel. The artwork and room design is definitely ahead of its time for the area. There was even a quartet of musicians that played music on Saturday night in main lobby. The restaurant (Match) had great food and the service was “resort-like” quality.

A few minor criticisms would be that there are no drawers or closet space for clothes. An open rack with hanging hooks replaces this, which can create an eye sore after a few days. The shower temperature was very difficult to control and the front desk acknowledged this as a problem in many rooms. There also isn’t a convenience or sundry store onsite. So, if you need toothpaste or snacks, the closest option is a CVS or Safeway grocery which is about a mile or so away.

I would surely stay here again. The King room with balcony or Suite is highly recommended for a nominal additional price. Unfortunately, there are only a few places within walking distance like Desoto Central Market. So, you will definitely need a car or Uber/Lyft. It will take some time for this part of Phoenix to compete with downtown Scottsdale, but Found:re will be the first to do so.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kbchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay, for the most part. We are addressing the water temperature in the showers. We do have toothpaste and snacks available you just need to request them through the front desk and we can stock the fridge/room for you. We apologize if the team didn't help with more suggestions, there are tons of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Next time you're here, please let us know. Aside from DeSoto, there's Matt's Big Breakfast, Phoenix Public Market, Be Coffee, Jobot, Angel Trumpet Ale House, and so much more! We'd love for you to experience more of what our awesome Downtown Scene has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is one of those unique hotels - very industrial look Staff is nice and rooms are nice but..... Location is not downtown nor close to anything really. Bar is nice and they have a restaurant but both are over-priced. I enjoyed my visit but I would book somewhere else next time.

One odd thing is the openess of the bathroom to the bedroom - kind of odd.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank costaricagregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Greg! We're sorry to hear the team wasn't able to help you find all the cool spots in walking distance from the hotel! We're located right next to Roosevelt Row which has a ton of spots like: Be Coffee, DeSoto, Pheonix Public Market, Pita Jungle, Matt's Big Breakfast, Angel Trumpet Ale House, and so much more! We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is far from the norm. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. When you wake up in the morning you can see downtown Phoenix right from your bed. This hotel room would be my dream room at home. It was very clean as well! Parking can be complicated since it is downtown Phoenix but there is valet, which we chose. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel as well!

Only downside of the hotel was we got back later one night and there was no one there to take our car back to valet parking, so we had to park the car in the back of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kailee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hey Kailee! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to have you back again next time you visit Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Team has been so accommodating! We had to make an emergency trip to Phoenix because my dad was in the hospital. Staff was accommodating and flexible for our stay. We had no idea when we would need to leave. They price matched hotels.com for me and were very helpful with documents - printing, scanning, etc.
Very interesting art work

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank traveler1515152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We pride ourselves on showcasing all local artists throughout the hotel and restaurant. We hope your Father is doing well and we hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this cool hotel! It was very clean and comfy. Love the industrial design, bar, artwork, and restaurant. Very modern! Great location and service!

The hotel design is quirky but well thought out!

I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Try and get an end room as the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. Not enough to keep m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyingBattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Wow! We LOVE this review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience. Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I did love it. The first hotel I had booked was not available and cancelled on me. So I found this hotel after doing some searches and had read some other great reviews. It sure was fantastic! Wonderful location fantastic staff and service! It is very hip and cool. I was not as crazy about the restaurant. But my room was incredible. Extremely clean, extremely comfortable, the views off the balcony were spectacular! I would certainly stay again. I would say it's good for a single person or a couple, this is not a room you'd want to share with a colleague because of the way the bathroom's laid out, to me, it would be a little awkward. Just a note if you're planning to stay here. But I definitely recommend it without hesitation. Great place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GBE_in_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're so happy to hear you had a great stay. We hop you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#9 of 174 in Phoenix
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FOUND:RE Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FOUND:RE Phoenix

Address: 1100 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $179 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FOUND:RE Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOUND:RE Phoenix is a place where the community gathers to experience great local design, art, and food. As downtown Phoenix's newest lifestyle hotel, our 105 industrial-chic guestrooms feature custom locally-designed fixtures and furnishings, eclectic local art, and thoughtful amenities. Browse the work of local artists in our Gallery and Studio, or host an unforgettable meeting surrounded by inspiring, thought-provoking art in our 3,000+ square feet of flexible, indoor/outdoor event spaces. If you're looking for a memorable meal with friends or family, try MATCH Restaurant & Cocktails, Our concept is a modern interpretation of creative yet approachable fare with a focus on sustainability to “fuel your flavor.” The wood–fired kitchen is the at the heart of the concept—many dishes take a trip in this wood fired oven. We are a neighborhood restaurant & bar in downtown Phoenix, with a crave-worthy and simple menu using seasonal and locally sourced ingredients. We offer breakfast, lunch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your FOUND:RE Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FOUND:RE Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing