We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
425
97
22
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
97
22
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial feelindustrial designlocal artlight railburt reynoldsarts districtunique hotelcool hotelgreat boutiquecool vibefun hotelhotel experiencedowntown hotelrestaurant staffroom serviceper dayclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 566 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay at this wonderfully designed boutique hotel. The artwork and room design is definitely ahead of its time for the area. There was even a quartet of musicians that played music on Saturday night in main lobby. The restaurant (Match) had great food and the service was “resort-like” quality.

A few minor criticisms would be that there are no drawers or closet space for clothes. An open rack with hanging hooks replaces this, which can create an eye sore after a few days. The shower temperature was very difficult to control and the front desk acknowledged this as a problem in many rooms. There also isn’t a convenience or sundry store onsite. So, if you need toothpaste or snacks, the closest option is a CVS or Safeway grocery which is about a mile or so away.

I would surely stay here again. The King room with balcony or Suite is highly recommended for a nominal additional price. Unfortunately, there are only a few places within walking distance like Desoto Central Market. So, you will definitely need a car or Uber/Lyft. It will take some time for this part of Phoenix to compete with downtown Scottsdale, but Found:re will be the first to do so.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kbchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay, for the most part. We are addressing the water temperature in the showers. We do have toothpaste and snacks available you just need to request them through the front desk and we can stock the fridge/room for you. We apologize if the team didn't help with more suggestions, there are tons of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Next time you're here, please let us know. Aside from DeSoto, there's Matt's Big Breakfast, Phoenix Public Market, Be Coffee, Jobot, Angel Trumpet Ale House, and so much more! We'd love for you to experience more of what our awesome Downtown Scene has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is one of those unique hotels - very industrial look Staff is nice and rooms are nice but..... Location is not downtown nor close to anything really. Bar is nice and they have a restaurant but both are over-priced. I enjoyed my visit but I would book somewhere else next time.

One odd thing is the openess of the bathroom to the bedroom - kind of odd.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank costaricagregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Greg! We're sorry to hear the team wasn't able to help you find all the cool spots in walking distance from the hotel! We're located right next to Roosevelt Row which has a ton of spots like: Be Coffee, DeSoto, Pheonix Public Market, Pita Jungle, Matt's Big Breakfast, Angel Trumpet Ale House, and so much more! We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is far from the norm. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. When you wake up in the morning you can see downtown Phoenix right from your bed. This hotel room would be my dream room at home. It was very clean as well! Parking can be complicated since it is downtown Phoenix but there is valet, which we chose. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel as well!

Only downside of the hotel was we got back later one night and there was no one there to take our car back to valet parking, so we had to park the car in the back of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kailee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hey Kailee! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to have you back again next time you visit Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Team has been so accommodating! We had to make an emergency trip to Phoenix because my dad was in the hospital. Staff was accommodating and flexible for our stay. We had no idea when we would need to leave. They price matched hotels.com for me and were very helpful with documents - printing, scanning, etc.
Very interesting art work

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank traveler1515152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je4625, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We pride ourselves on showcasing all local artists throughout the hotel and restaurant. We hope your Father is doing well and we hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this cool hotel! It was very clean and comfy. Love the industrial design, bar, artwork, and restaurant. Very modern! Great location and service!

The hotel design is quirky but well thought out!

I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Try and get an end room as the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. Not enough to keep me from returning!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyingBattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at FOUND:RE Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Wow! We LOVE this review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience. Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews