We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prescott Resort & Conference Center(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
519
52
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
52
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winecookiescold beermid centurystardust hotelwelcome drinkretro stylewhiskey rowgas fireplacecovered parkingresident cathoneymoon suiteplace to stayupon checkchain hotelfront porchowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 576 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent one night in Prescott to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better spot than The Motor Lodge. How can you go wrong with beer or wine at check in, an adorable room with a fireplace and your own patio (with a local cat for company). And don't forget the bag of cookies at check out. It's a few blocks walk to the main part of town but you have to burn the calories from the beer and cookies somehow. We'll be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garage!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights, and all the positive reviews brought us here vs. other hotels, and we were so glad we ended up here!

The location is fantastic. Walking distance to whiskey row for shops, restaurants, bars. (Why stay in a hotel out in the valley when you have to worry about driving back, or taking a taxi?)
Across the street from an amazing small mexican restaurant (the best we had in AZ) and next door to a convenience store for a morning paper etc.

Joe & Brian provide such personal friendly experience, we immediately felt like we were friends! Went looking for ice, and they gave us an ice bucket along with two glasses. We sat outside on our deck, and a blanket was delivered to keep us warm on a cool Feb afternoon. They light a nice outdoor fire to just kick back and relax and enjoy.
They also provided good ideas for areas to explore, Watson Lake, day trip road to Sedona, etc.

We had a fireplace room which was wonderful. Our room itself was clean and very comfortable. The bed with fantasticly soft, quality sheets was so appreciated after some hotel chain stays. Getting a peek at many of the other rooms, you won't be disappointed with any of them. Each has its own personality and furnishings which makes this place so special.

Don't think twice, just book here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StPaulygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Recently stayed here for a night prior to leaving Arizona, and stayed in Room 4. Local beer on arrival, spotless room, outdoor fire and really friendly and helpful owners. Would loved to have stayed for longer than one night and would definitely go back! Also our bed was really comfortable and we had a great sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4, which was great (although be warned the bathroom is quite narrow, but that is only speaking as a heavily pregnant person) - all the rooms are furnished differently though so I think any of them would have been great
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I've been dying to stay here for quite awhile and finally had a chance this weekend and boy was it worth the wait. Very clean and comfortable! Kim at front office was great and we also meet who I believe to be one of the owners in the morning who greeted us with cookies (to die for) and was gracious enough to show my friend and I one of the apartment suites which was like walking back in time into my grandparents home AWSOME!!! We will never stay anywhere else in Prescott, no wonder it was rated #1....:D P.S., our neighbors appologized in the morning for they're baby who happend to be teething and crying all night, we didnt even realize there was a baby, it was very quite.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 where there is a cute little kitchenette, the coffee is delicious!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We've stayed here a number of times and we have been impressed each time. The rooms are designed in a retro style and are all unique. We have stayed in both "The Apartment" and Suites and they are all interesting and spacious. There is an eclectic mix of furniture and decor in each that is clearly well thought out. A lot of them even have fireplaces and kitchens.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They always go out of their way to help with any special requests. There are a number of added bonuses including bikes that you can borrow and porches attached to many of the rooms as well as free drinks when you arrive and fresh baked cookies when you check out. All these help make the experience even more special.
The location, though not in the middle of downtown, is very convenient to everything in Prescott. Parking is very easy as each room has a designated covered parking space.
Despite all the positives, there are a few things to keep in mind. The retro vibe may not be for everyone, and there are some inconveniences associated with keeping the old-fashioned style of the room. The shower in our suite was tiny and uncomfortable and the appliances are VERY outdated. While one can argue that this adds to the charm, it can be a bit impractical.
Overall though, I would definitely recommend the Motor Lodge. It is by far the best option in Prescott and we would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friendofjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews