We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, unique....I had my own carport....enough said.”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the beers we got at check in to the complimentary bikes we got to use, this was a fantastic getaway from the 100 degree weather in Phoenix. The rooms are bungalow style....no common walls. We had the room with the fireplace which was really nice. The room also came with a small kitchen complete with a mini fridge. The patio looks on to the small parking lot but they have retro seating with tables and umbrellas to shade the sun. The view is nice since the motel is small and very quaint. Overall this was a great find and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The8afam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for The Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We loved the Motor Lodge! The retro design and the attention to detail really makes this place special and fun. And the owners and staff are so welcoming. Clean rooms and facility. Great bed and bedding. Good location - walking distance to downtown. The best motel ever!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WYSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Ok, I didn't expect to walk into this kind of heaven. Cool, cool, cool right down to the toy robot on the shelf in my room. Someone has a whimsical flair for the present day needs of a weary traveler. It's a court yard fantasy right out of a movie. Enjoyed this place like no other. The staff is wonderful and the place is clean and Comfortable. I will be back.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The facilities and staff are fantastic at this gem of a hotel. The rooms are wonderfully appointed, and decorated with an eye for cool detail. The beds are super comfortable with feather pillows and down comforters. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. You won't go wrong choosing the motor lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrsteindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I know there are lots of reviews out here for The Motor Lodge so I'll keep this brief. We were in town to visit family and chose the motor lodge based on trip advisor reviews. Our stay was wonderful! I was in unit 11 - very comfy king bed and nice little kitchenette. Loved the retro furnishings. Wine upon check in and warm cookies when we checked out - nice! I loved the Motor Lodge and will definitely return next time we visit Prescott!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsnefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I Loved Loved Loved my stay and only wish it could have been longer. My room was clean, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the Owners are wonderful. Great places to eat close by and easy to walk to. Fire pit lit up at night is very relaxing. It's like staying with your best friend!!!

Room Tip: Was in room #4 but any room would be great!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We loved The Motor Lodge. Brian & Joe are friendly, knowledgeable owners who truly care about their guests. Renovated old motor lodge which is clean and comfortable, but has kept its character. A throw-back to the days when we traveled by car, and stayed at motels along the way. Great location within walking distance of downtown. Free beer/wine upon arrival; cookies when you check out. Full size coffee maker in room, with the best hotel coffee I've ever had. And a great price. I highly recommend this place, and will go back! Love the town of Prescott also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
809 reviews
6.6 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
43 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $138 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing