We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newer property in good shape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
san fran
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“newer property in good shape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

very nice Marriot,2008, has all you would expect,clean etc. Usually about 95$ but 80 would be a good deal.good parking and across from Mall that has a Wildflower Bakery.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    68
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
171
131
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here since 2008. The rooms are clean and nice with pleasant staff. The bigger suite with the fireplace and separate living room is especially a good value. The only draws backs are the breakfast food is not very hot and bland-typical of this type of hotel breakfast such as at Embassy Suites. Also, during the 2012 visit the bed was less than comfortable.

Room Tip: One bedroom corner suites with separate living room and fireplace are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravo4toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The room itself was fine; nice and clean, however, the lobby area was out of control whenever we would go down there.  Every evening the entire lobby area was filled with people with their feet propped up on the couch and kids running around screaming.  There were two computers made available for guests, but they were always occupied by kids playing games. I feel that hotel management could have done better job enforcing some order and sanity in the area which is supposed to be for all guests, not just for some of the guests who decide to make themselves at home in the public area.

Another problem was that the water in the shower did not get adequately hot.

We will not be going back to this hotel for our next trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dublin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a fantastic stay of five nights. The property is clean, spacious and quiet. Front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Nice variety at breakfast each day. Convenient location with restaurants nearby and only about ten minutes into the town of Prescott.

Room Tip: Gorgeous views from rooms on the southeast side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmond787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3-5 times a year since it opened. My wife, and 3 girls like it too. I've been here for business and pleasure. The staff members may change but the culture of the staff (especially front desk and housekeeping) is consistently friendly and service focused. I can't say enough about the staff, the facility, and the location. Give it a try. Work at it, and you'll find great rates here.

The mattresses and pillows are amongst the best in any hotel where I slept.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13milerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed for one night on Christmas Eve with our two kids (2,8) and had a great experience. The rooms were nice, large and fully stocked. Jay at the front desk was absolutely great with advice and help all evening. The breakfast was average but Ellen did go out of her way to be friendly and to find a few 'special treats' for the kids on Christmas.

Room Tip: I think all room locations were decent, I doubt any were really better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikenDSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I chose this based on my experiences with Residence Inn. It did not disappoint. One bedrooom, two queen beds, kitchen. The service was EXCELLENT and the people genuinely nice! (That's hard to find some places)

Pros:
Two Flat panel TVs, easy to hook up portable DVD player or computer
Kitchen-electric range, fridge, microwave-all I need to make a meal
Mattresses firm but not rigid. Very comfortable.
Plenty of room to spread out
Free breakfast and it was pretty good

Cons: Not as close to anything I wanted to see as I thought, but not their fault. I was looking for a central location for places to visit and this one was a little too far off the main freeways for ease of access. The "highways" are little more than two lane roads and if you get stuck behind someone going 35 MPH, it can take a while to get where you are going.

Bottom line, if you need to be right in that area, or just enjoy that particular area, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
6.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
6.1 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 km away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.2 km away
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Property: Residence Inn Prescott
Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing