We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugggh!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Eleven nights over the Christmas and New Year's Holidays while visiting relatives. The wife and I are not travel snobs, but this place would be over priced at $39 per night instead of our rate of $56. The lobby is dreary with an adjoining breakfast area that was cold and dark. Fare for breakfast was a small supply of awful coffee in tiny styrofoam cups, OJ apple juice in even smaller cups, tiny muffins that belong at a little child's tea party, corn flakes or Cherrios with milk if you can find the jug in the refrigerator and make your own waffles until the batter supply runs out( which happened every morning as the eight itinerant construction workers filled up for the day).
Moving on to the swimming pool and hot tub area, the water was cloudy and stunk. Maybe the owners use them to do the motel linen which had a similar odor. Want a snack? Bring exact change in coins, as the soda machine has a bill changer that does not work.
The owners park their vehicles in the front that was well lighted. The side parking lots where we guests had to park are dark and creepy.
Our room also stunk. The in wall HVAC unit had two modes of operation; full blast heat or no ventilation at all. Room lights were barely adequate, the television was an antique and the remote control was held together with electrical tape.
Bring your own personal care items to include soap and shampoo since the motel provides some that comes out of a wall dispenser and we could not determine any difference between the two.
Remember those hand towel sized thin white linens that will not dry a moist four year old? That is what is provided. Four coat hangers are conveniently furnished, one of which was broken and all of which are firmly attached to the rod to prevent thieves like us from taking them home. What we did take home was regret for staying in this dump.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. This place is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yourtripconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for your precious time to write long about your unhappiness, while you stayed at this Inn, We apologize for that, but we are very sorry to say that during your entire stay of 11 days you never mention anything about your dissatisfaction, that shows you did not consider us to rectify our mistakes, or any discrepancies you found during your stay. Any way now we know and we took some measures to correct the mistakes we may had before. And again we thank you for your continue support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We booked the hotel at least 4 months ahead. My friends were staying there and I wanted to be with them. The internet rate at the time was $56/night. It said no dog allowed. I called and the owner said there were 3 rooms that allowed dogs for $71.99 including pet fee, but we can't book online and it had to go through them. So I booked the room but he never sent us a confirmation via email. I also forgot about it until two days before arrival, I called to confirm our room and was told by the owner's wife that we needed to pay another $10/day for pet fee. She told us that she was glad to cancel our room and rented it out for $130/night. I told her even if she wanted $200/day, we had to pay it since all the hotels that allowed dogs were fully booked. It is not the way they should handle the business. It ruins the American Best Value Inn image. The hotel is family owned and all the 3 generations family live on site. The breakfast was simple but OK. The internet connection never worked for us. Our room was dirty, You can see dust all along the wall. Our bed sheet cover had ciagartte burn on it. The toilet was hard to flush. It is over-priced for $71.99/night, The front desk people was very friendly and efficient. However, I was not happy with the woman owner before I arrived, so minor problems irritated me. They are too money greedy, Thanks goodness, the air-conditioning was working.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a written confirmation with terms and conditions all written down if you book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dogowner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your review about the dissatisfaction about the rate and quality of the services We took corrective measures that the same will not happen again. However about the Internet connection we would like to say that we provide the secured network and it is your responsibility to use the services at your own risk and technical know and how, However as we provided certain guidelines in details how to connect the wifi internet in each room at welcome book to the guest room.
It is our policy to accommodates pets that we allow pets in certain designated room with a cleaning fees up to $ 10.00/Pet/night. and that we always disclose this to the guest at registration desk and on the phone conversation too !, But still if you not happy with that so we are so sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed for the weekend, owners very helpful pointing out places of interest and providing directions. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your time to and it is our honor that you stayed with us and we hope you will give us and opportunity in the future too !

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My friends and I had a great weekend at this hotel. Friendly, quick, and easy check-in. Great value for the money. Excellent, clean, spacious rooms and the best part is that it is indoors and secured. This motel will cover all your basic needs and then some. The staff was very helpful in terms of helping us get around the town. Oh and they have a nice indoor pool/spa which was fun and relaxing to use for all of us. They also have a nice continental breakfast in the morning and the nice thing was when we told the front desk clerk that we were heading out early in the morning he put out the coffee and pastries out early just for us. Overall, we all had a great experience and would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s99maa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you very much for your precious time to share your opinion and will see you again with best honorable services in future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My stay at America's Best was very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly. I also enjoyed the pool and the hot tub during my stay. Will definitely stay there again. I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

It is our pleasure that you stayed with us and you like us, and as you also now know that this is not simply a money making organization because this is a human institution and we thank you very much for that.

Thank you for your time for posting your thinking and thoughts about this facility.

We are here to serve you better and better day by day.
We see you soon again to help you whenever you need accommodation in our Great Prescott Valley, ARIZONA

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I was working in the Prescott area for 1.5 weeks in June 2011 and had a budget from work so price was very important. I was very happy with my choice of this Prescott Valley ABVI. It's location is great with several Stop Light acesses to the highway, close to all of the restaurants (by car!), shopping and movie theatres along this part of Prescott/Prescott Valley. The Manager, his wife and son were very good to me the whole week and then I made reservation with the Manager for the following week and he was nice enough to arrange the same room.

This was the nicest ABVI in all of Arizona that I stayed at this business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbeau2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

We highly Appreciate your concern about this Americas Best Value Inn, Prescott Valley, AZ

Thank you so much for your time for posting your belief about this organization and we are proud and grateful to honor and have such a wonderful personality stayed with us and desire us.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The room was perfect for what I needed it for, a good night's sleep before an all day meeting. I settled in about 7:00 p.m., refrigerator was on (some keep them off and you have to turn them on so they aren't yet cold); put my waters in the frig, got some ice, hooked up to the (free) internet and watched the UA game.

It wasn't fancy but it was cool, comfortable and most important, CLEAN.

It is also near absolutely everything.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyGirl208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

We respect with great appreciation of your compliments.

Thank you and look forward to see you again soon.

Very Truly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
221 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
832 reviews
8.4 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 8383 E Hwy 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing