We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveller rating
1,632
318
128
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
318
128
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle peakplunge poolproof restaurantresidence clubonyx barsaguaro blossomkids for all seasonsdeluxe casitadesert landscapeoutdoor showerfrozen grapescasual restaurantpool staffgas fireplacewalk in closetgolf cartkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was our third stay since 2006 at Four Seasons Scottsdale. We found that the property has been maintained very well, service is impeccable for a property requiring a very large staff. We especially appreciated help from concierges Ted and Lynne; they not only get reservations and directions for you, they know the places firsthand. We also appreciated Crescent Moon servers Katia, who is a pro at making guests feel welcome, and Antonio, who remembered our names every morning. The setting is quiet and peaceful, away from hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: We like our room to face south toward the city, with a desert view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rareflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

What a lovely hotel...lives up to the Four Seasons name as far as service, staff and accommodations. I too had trouble staying connected to the wireless world via my iPad, but for me it wasn't a big deal since it was a vacation. If it were a business trip, it would definitely be a problem. Rooms were clean, food was great and the staff was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Travelled with my daughter to celebrate my 60th birthday.
Having stayed at other Four Seasos resort was not surprised the resort was up to expectations.
Arrived early evening after over 10 hour flight and getting hire car at Phoenix airport.
Very tired so drive to resort even though straight forward was a bit stressful as no street lighting once out in the 'desert' as it is 1/2 drive at least from airport. Passed the entrance as very low lighting, was told that was not unusual.
That said, reception was brilliant, with free upgrade to suite with plunge pool, I guess as my daughter had told them about my special celebration.
We had the most wonderful week. Weather cool in the morning, so plenty of time to hit the shopping malls in Scottsdale which are very upmarket and strolling around them is just lovely. Back to the lovely pool most afternoons for late lunch and sunbathe except for the 2 days we went on excursions.
Drove to Sedona, well worth the visit , flight to Gand Canyon (see separate review) which was absolutely fantastic. Please visit if you get chance!
Did not venture from hotel for dinner as ate in both restaurants and a couple of nights on Onyx Bar terrace with the lights of Phoenix in the distant after fantastic sunset.
Cannot recommend this resort more highly. We had most relaxing time with the best facilities. Try hiking up Pinnacle Peak for a truly exacting workout!
A big thank you to all the staff for making my special break so memorable, especially Susy at concierge who helped arrange our Grand Canyon tour.
Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HcopterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable birthday!
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great expierience, great staff, had a wonderful stay here, bar is a great relaxing place to mingle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our room was fantastic. However, AFTER paying $15 daily for wireless service for our IPad and IPhone we could not connect. After numerous calls; were finally told that they have connection problems with Apple products. This is unbelievable for a Four Seasons resort which has many business customers. Also, shower was either scalding hot or cold. Come on. For these prices it should not happen.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dfk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your visit. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews