We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms with lots of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great rooms with lots of extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our family of 5 shared a 2 bedroom suite. The beds were really comfortable, except the sofa bed which was just the usual. Our suite had a full kitchen which we didn't need to use. Breakfast had a great selection and one morning poached eggs in a spicy salsa were incredible. We enjoyed a glass of wine at night and the food served was pretty good- pizza one night and pulled pork sliders the next. The kids enjoyed playing on the grass with other kids and we enjoyed the fire pits. Lovely pool and spa area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    283
    63
    29
    7
See reviews for
449
517
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends. Nice rooms with kitchenette and pull-out sofa. Enjoyed the happy hour and complimentary breakfast. Cozy fire pits on the patio. Staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here with friends on a another friend's recommendation. We were very happy with our experience here. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Their suggestions for activities, restaurants, and excursions were all spot-on!

The manager, Rich Newman, is very visible, personable and hard-working; it was fun to discover that we both come from the same hometown in NJ. We unwittingly visited during the week of the huge Barrett-Jackson Car Show event and had a lot of fun there as well.

With the immaculate, comfortable suites and abundant amenities which include generous breakfast and happy hour food offerings, we found Gainey Suites to be a fantastic choice for accommodations in Scottsdale. We'll be back there next January!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GALNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here as part of a group. Nice rooms (with kitchenette), good breakfast, hors d'oevres at night that could almost be dinner. Friendly staff. Nice lounge area. Good choice, especially if you are with a group.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selftours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

As a first time business traveler to Scottsdale, AZ I was unsure of my surroundings in the area. The staff were quick to point out the best restaurants, golf courses, and other necessary needs for my business trip. ALL the staff were friendly and were quick to accommodate my needs as a guest.
I will visit this property again!! Thanks Gainey Suites!
Sincerely,
Businessman from Mississippi

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights and it really exceeded our expectations. Our one bedroom king bed suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The staff were welcoming and I was impressed by the hard work of the manager who was helping out during breakfast and the evening happy hour. Breakfast was very good and the evening happy hour included not only wine and beer but also a good selection of food. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Hotel was nice enough - I stayed here for three nights during a business trip. The meals they offered weren't great but it was something. They offered beer and wine with evening hors d'oeuvres (to the extent that you can call Bud Light "beer"). I made use of the pool and hot tub, and I was happy that it was open until 11 pm, as most places close it much earlier. I also used the gym and while it got points for having a wobble board, it lost points for now having any machine with which to weight train with my legs. The room itself was clean and nice. There was a mixed bag at the front desk; had one gentleman who was not very accomodating or pleasant, while another woman went so far as to drive me where I needed to go because the shuttle was preoccupied.

Overall, it worked out just fine for my needs as a business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sypremeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.0 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
7.0 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#31 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
6.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
9.0 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing