We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lewbat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sundial
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lewbat”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights (Feb 21-23) and were impressed with the everything from the friendly, helpful customer service to cleaning staff. Cleanliness was A-1. Enjoyed the whirlpool and again the cleanliness at the pool area. Breakfast was much appreciated - perhaps a couple of more tables? Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come again! And oh yes just have to mention the quietness of the room - our room was on the corner of the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Top corner room was very quiet - no road noises or from other residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    155
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
115
223
53
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My collegue and I went to this property to gain some more information about Best Western. When we walked through the door our jaws dropped!! This property was stunning. It was modern and sleek looking. As we approached the front desk we got a big smile and exceptional customer service. The GM, Jude, was so pleasant and friendly. He answered every question we had and gave us some extra information on Best Western properties. We were so excited when he asked if we wanted to see a room! We looked at the Zodiac, and wow! it was beautiful. Whirpool tub, fantasic colors, cool and sophiticated feel and it was very very clean! I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to feel the luxury of Scottsdale! This hotel is a must! I will be back to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgrimm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Sundial for two nights on the 19th and 20th of February. We were both completely impressed with not only the product, but the customer service that we received. We would certainly like to offer a very big appreciative thank you to Mr. Jade Nau, the General Manager, Sergio Riveros the Resident Manager and another employee by the name of Jessica at the Front Desk. All three of these employees went out of their way to assist us with our requests. My husband and I both highly recommend this hotel property and will certainly be staying there the next time we are in the area. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura32199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We sayed two nights for business. The hotel has a cutting edge decor which blows away any Best Western you have seen. The GM Jude and his staff were amazing. Great restaurant suggestions, friendly directions...coming back in April and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattAKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Needed a clean, functional, safe place for one overnight in Scottsdale alone. Read about all the different options, from the boring, safe chains to the funky, questionable Old Town places overrun by partying college kids. Liked that this BW had almost entirely positive reviews, and its great location, as well as AAA rate.
Read about the dysfunctional shower, and was a bit nervous about the outside entrance, but gave it a shot.
Overall, it was functional and fine. Check in was super fast, property seems very clean, and my back/side facing room was quiet. The in-wall AC was a tad loud, but tolerable.
I found that if you angle the showerhead against the wall, you can temper the water before getting in. It does have a gym - locker room type feel, not luxurious...but clean, at least. I could kind of balance my travel-sized items on the handicap rail...sort of.
Breakfast was simple, good enough, better than driving/walking to find coffee/food somewhere if in a rush to hit the road. It was a Monday morning, so not all the tables were taken. I can see how on a weekend this would be dysfunctional. The room did have a bar-height table which worked for breakfast carried back to room and doing some work on laptop.
I can also see how sound would carry up from the Old Town nightlife on a Fri or Sat (even on Sun it was kind of noisy). Something to consider, definitely.
One minor negative -- parking was a bit of a mystery at first...but I found it.

Room Tip: ask for back corner, not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlymyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I recently spent 4 nights and really loved it. Great location and the facilities were better than expected. Super friendly and accomodating staff. What more could you ask for. Although you could hear the noise of the nearby bars from the hallway, the room was perfectly quiet. I will be going back in the future for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This relatively small hotel is very conveniently located near the Historic District. Therefore, it can get a little noisy as is probably true for most hotels in this area. The staff provides superior service and great suggestions for restaurants and attractions. They are also immediately responsive to any concern. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we liked the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelready2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#61 of 75 in Scottsdale
44 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sundial

Property: Best Western Plus Sundial
Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale
Best Western Plus Sundial Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing