We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
672
362
82
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
362
82
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share large waterfall quiet pool living room partial kitchen washer and dryer poolside grill larger unit through rci fry's supermarket hot tub pool area the loop timeshare presentation timeshare resort main pool
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

The resort and surrounding plants were totally beautiful. In addition, the villa was clean, no smell, the kitchen was well equipped, washroom was clean and the bed and pillows were awesome. It was also nice to have a patio deck to relax in. The staff we encountered were very nice and always had a smile. Overall, our stay at the resort made our vacation more memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abigail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thanks very much for your kind comments Abigail! We so appreciate you sharing your experience.
We look forward to having you back sometime!
Best,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Room exceeded expectations, TPC golf is just down the street. Good restaurants, shopping, hiking in and around North Scottsdale. Being a family resort there will be children in the main pool. There is a small quiet pool for adults. Beverages and food are a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello there Gene,
Thank you for your review! Great to see that you overall really enjoyed your stay at Desert Oasis and in the Scottsdale area in general. Definitely lots to do around here!
Come see us again!
Best,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We spent a week at this resort, and have nothing but praise for it. Very well designed villas, with all the comforts of home. Several details that make life easier such as a magnifying mirror, extra towel hooks, a bar in the shower for wet clothes, separate sink area, and anything you ask for, the staff goes out of their way to provide it. The kitchen is well stocked, and they even provide enough salt and pepper. The place is immaculate, as well, and location is very convenient, close to the highway, and shopping areas. Although we did not use the pools, they had a lot of activities for the guests. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paris1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for this great review Paris1004! As you mentioned, the devil is in the details, and I'm glad our attention to detail made your stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing!
We look forward to another visit from you in the future!
Best,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a small resort in Scottsdale, Arizona. It is in a good location with many conveniences nearby. The clover leaf shaped pool is large with a volleyball net, although no organized volleyball games. The rooms are modern and clean with adequate kitchen items. The planned activities were fun but the costs add up if you do too many. Nice small gift shop and Splash poolside restaurant which is open all day until 8pm. There is a fountain area for small children and a large hot tub. The staff is great; very courteous. There is no shuttle to the airport so you need to arrange your own transportation. The grilling area is clean with all the necessary tools and piped in music. There is a quiet pool if you want to relax and read. The landscaping is really pretty. Overall a very nice but small resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank aesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello there aesrn,
Thank you for all your compliments about our staff and property in general! They are much appreciated.
We are indeed on the smaller side as far as resorts go but good things come in small packages, right? :)
Kidding aside, it was great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Kindly,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

My son and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. We loved the grounds. The property was lovely and quiet and the staff were friendly. The room was small but comfortable and I spent a lot of time on our cute deck that came with a table and chairs as well as a cushioned bench. The pool was fantastic if a bit cold at night. We took advantage of some of the daily resort activities including the paint and wine night and the Monday morning discovery breakfast where they invited in local tour companies to talk about fun things to do. We used the well-placed bbqs and made use of the free parking. We did eat a couple of times at the restaurant. The food was tasty and portions were good but it was a bit pricey and they closed at 8 which is a bit early for us. We spent about half our time relaxing at the resort and half exploring tourist spots. We found the resort easy to get to and from.

My only negatives were the lack of cooktop and the fact that it took forever for water in the shower to heat. I could have almost finished my shower before it got warm enough to get in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank judipear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Judipear2. We appreciate it!
We were pleased to see that you overall thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and I hope you had a great time exploring some of what the Phoenix area has to offer. I'm sure it was nice to have some quality time with your son as well!
I'm sorry about the lack of cook top and the hot water issue though. I hope these did not prove too much of an inconvenience for you.
We look forward to welcoming you again sometime!
Best regards,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews