We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveller rating
1,530
787
250
85
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
787
250
85
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river golf course dessert bar deseo restaurant flow rider adult pool adventure pool fire pit heavenly bed bagpipe player outdoor mall kierland resort light show family pool pool area scottsdale quarter every evening
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This place is simply beautiful. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is simply outstanding. If I had to complain about something, it would be the lack of a mini-bar in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering services that creates memories for our guests whether they are visiting The Westin Kierland Resort for a business conference or a holiday getaway. It would be a privilege to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Seth Gerard
Guest Services Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The wait staff was FANTASTIC. Feels like a cruise ship, where you are free to wander about and relax wherever you please, without strict rules to not pass through a certain area. Cocktails were delicious, and again, food and beverage staff would stop and make you feel welcomed and very comfortable. The above is the highlight of the trip. The reason it lost the star was the bad service from staff at check-in (only one particular woman gave rude service, but the gentleman and others were spectacular) and the shady fees they tacked on. Trip Advisor's advertisement is also wrong about the free parking. It is okay to pay for parking as long as it is explained to me, but when it is not explained to me, and I am told other things at check-in, it is misleading and makes the ending of the trip confusing at check-out. Unprofessional check-in experience and extra, hidden resort fees (I am not talking about taxes and original resort fees, but the extra resort fee that is charged upon check-in) make for a sour ending to an otherwise relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for electing to stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa for your recent staycation.Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take all feedback that we receive very seriously and your comments provides me an opportunity to review areas of service that may not be delivering as per our standards of excellence. Thank you for your assistance as we strive to exceed expectations for all guests at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We hope that you will give us another chance to continue to show you just how wonderful time spent at our Resort can be.

Best Wishes,
Seth Gerard
Guest Services Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I took my wife and 2 daughters for 4/5 stay at the Westin and couldn't be happier. Everyone we came into contact with was so polite and professional. Kurt who drove the free shuttle was awesome, Victor at the pool was on spot and so nice! There was another gentleman serving us at the pool Em?? he was so polite and actually jogged to get our drinks to us faster! The maid who I actually met did such a nice job on our room(1722) everyday and was so sweet. The room was great, the food great and service was amazing. My wife and I both agreed that we would be coming back again. Great location to amazing restaurants and shopping as well! These employees need praised from management!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianbright2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Brian,

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to post the details of your recent visit. We are happy to read that our staff was so accommodating and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to them as they will be pleased to hear they were able to make a positive impact on your experience at The Westin Kierland. We appreciate all of the feedback as we value these posts as important tools in our continuing pursuit of excellence. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Seth Gerard
Guest Services Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

After having stayed at The Phoenician 1-2 times annually for the past 15 years, due to their major renovations on property, we were forced to choose an alternative property for our next visit of 10 nights in Sept 2017.
As an SPG Lifetime Platinum member, I wanted to stay in the SPG family, so therefore had numerous options to choose from in the greater Phoenix/Scottsdale region. My wife and I could not have been more pleased that we chose The Westin Kierland Resort.

We received an upgrade to a spectacular large suite with tons of space and amenities for us to relax, unwind and truly enjoy our 10 night stay. The views of the golf course and the mountains were stunning. The Heavenly Bed ensures an optimal nights sleep.

Over the course of our stay we spent the majority of our time on-property. There were great restaurants & bars, many beautiful outdoor courtyards and live entertainment, several pools, the lazy river which we indulged in daily, golf, spa, etc...

The breakfast buffet was superb, with perhaps the best omelette station we've ever experienced. Lunch by the pool was very good & consistent every day, with numerous choices on the menu and quite reasonably priced for a luxury property. As an SPG Platinum member, we had access to the Executive Lounge, which had a great assortment of food, beverages and snacks morning, noon and night.

The staff on property were obviously well trained and we were addressed by name and our status recognized throughout our stay. Seth Gerard and Kyle Anger run a very smooth and fine-tuned operation at the Front Desk and with Guest Services. In particular, among their staff, I want to thank Maaike, Terri and Michael for their exceptional service and assistance during our stay. Your warm and gracious hospitality was truly & sincerely appreciated.

The last point I want to make is that the location of the Westin Kierland property is ideal. A short walk away from Kierland Commons and The Quarters, with tons of restaurants and shops.

I would highly recommend this property and we will absolutely stay here again on future trips to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raphael-Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Raphael-Tina,

Thank you for being a SPG Lifetime Platinum member. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent visit to The Westin Kierland, as we love hearing from our guests and visitors. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Kyle, Maaike, Terri and Michael, as they will be delighted to hear they were able to help create such a wonderful experience for you throughout your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Seth Gerard
Guest Services Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We spent two nights here and enjoyed the hotel a great deal. Every staff member we met was enthusiastic, expressing the sentiment that "now is a great time to be working here." It shows! We had a small problem or two with one meal for which the staff went over and above what most hotels would do to recompense. We very much enjoyed our meals. The staff was especially aware of Celiac dietary needs which made us feel very secure and assured that we would not have any problems with gluten. But most of all, the staff, which comprised people from all over the world, made it special for us. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the details of your recent visit to The Westin Kierland. We know there are many great hotel options in Scottsdale and we are honored that our Resort was your destination of choice for your recent trip. We are happy to read that our staff was so accommodating and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as they will be pleased to hear they were able to make a positive impact on your experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Scottsdale and The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Seth Gerard
Guest Services Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews