We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stone Fire Pizza”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale
Ranked #208 of 1,406 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Went there for the stone fire pizza! Wait staff was polite, cheerful and knowledgable...went as far as to make suggestions when making changes to a pizza! Watermelon mule was refreshing and good! Pizza was amazing...Patio setting had a great view of a beautiful court yard! Busy place but great fast service! A must in Scottsdale to eat at, we over ordered to have left overs for lunch the next day!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 73douglasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

My wife and I took our son here for a late lunch and it was as good as we remembered as we used to visit here with his children years ago quite often. The Grimaldi salad is a great starter followed by our favorite white with garlic. Our son ordered the traditional. We like our pizza crispy.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Wonderful selections of pizza, and full menu. A great combination of ingredients, a perfectly cooked thin crust, reminiscent of Venice and northern Italy, and charming seating on the patio with a mild breeze. Everything was perfect, we will definitely be back to enjoy this again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jackiesnk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled onto this nice friendly restaurant close to our hotel, at Scottsdale square. Inside /outside dining great food , friendly staff. Good selection of food and drink. Inexpensive by my standards, and I'm cheap.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gyro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

they use real mozzarella cheese on their pizza is not the shredded commercial type. The sauce is adequate. The toppings are sufficient for two people. For about $24 you get a 16 inch pizza. The service is good. The drinks are a little pricey. I have tried their salads in the past, they are expensive and they do not give you enough for two people. Overall, if you want steady quality they are a good choice. We prefer to eat at the DC;RANCH location than in the one in kierland, we think they are more ample on their toppings at DC;RANCH. We have actually met managers in both locations and they are always very attentive and willing to please the customer.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing