We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food On Tight Schedule!”
Review of Grimaldi's

Grimaldi's
Ranked #52 of 1,410 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 29, 2018

While on vacation in AZ we made a pitstop in Old Town Scottsdale and had a quick lunch at Grimaldi's. We were seated quickly and mentioned to the server that we are on a tight schedule and needed to be out in 20 minutes. He said no problem and accommodated us perfectly!

We had a simple meal of pepperoni pizza and soft drinks and everything was perfect! My wife said it was some of the best pizza she had in a long time, and I have to agree with her. We wish we had more time to enjoy the beautiful décor and ambiance, as well as some of the other entrees, but we had to depart.

Even with our short visit, Grimaldi's left a very good impression with us. We would highly recommend it....

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 264arta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 778 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018

If you are in the mood for Italian food, this is the place to go. We visited while on vacation, and found the white pizza with garlic and the quattro formaggi pizza both to be really excellent. The crust is perfectly crisp and they are expertly seasoned. The service is friendly and attentive, but not over-bearing. The desserts are superb. We had the Dessert Trio (cheesecake, cannoli and tiramisu), and all three were excellent. Hopefully, they will open a location closer to our home!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This tourist’s 1st visit to Grimaldi’s. We arrived 5:45 pm on Saturday nite, had table of choice, & place full by 6 pm with tourists as well as locals. Pendant lamps from wine bottles adorable. Excellent pizza. Many wine choices, but no Classic Coke (only dreaded Pepsi). Veronica, our waitress, excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 99celestec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We were not dissapointed. Very generous portions, ordered a small side salad to start and one salad was plenty for two. We also ordered a 16 inch pizza, the Don, loaded with tasty meet and sauce. Took home leftovers as was very filling. Service was good, pizza came fast. Also enjoyed an old fashion soda, many flavours to choose. Building is very fitting for Old Town Sottsdale, walked the few blocks after and thouroughly enjoyed the evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Q8703DAlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Very comfortable atmosphere here, with very friendly staff, and the best Pizza around.
Lots of choices for toppings, we picked what we wanted, and it was a delicious pizza.
Spoke with some family members who own Grimaldi's, and enjoyed hearing about some family history, including about the trip west from Brooklyn that the family made some time ago, A very enjoyable lunch in a nice spot in Old Town.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank w57chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grimaldi's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing