We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive bar in the middle of town”
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Maybe a great vibe during football season. Watered down drinks, slow service, barely average bar food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mel1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 251 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is NOT closed!!! They moved a couple hundred feet up the street 2 years ago. Great as always!!! Great food and a friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I love to eat in Old Town and Salty Senorita is always a favorite! The food is always good and their margaritas are the best.! Just be sure to have a designated driver, because they will kick your butt!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

My husband and I recently visited during their happy hour (M-F 3-7pm) for some yummy food!!! I highly recc the macha beef, salsa and chips and tacos! great prices and fantastic service!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Pretty good burritos! Bottomless chips and salas! Definitely a great place to hit up if you are hungry. My date and I left stuffed. They have burritos on the healthy side or burritos with queso oozing out of them.
Personally what makes a good burrito is the tortilla! Not sue if they are homemade but definitely tasty! Not too small, thick, or overlooked - simply perfection! Margaritas are the business! Had two of those and that's all I needed! The server was attentive and sweet. She was always within range of we needed anything. Super cute place.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank nugget_221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing